We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and location..a couple of negatives”
Review of Le Chamois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Chamois
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property and location..a couple of negatives”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Front desk service was great. Room overall was good, however the location of our room was too close to the restaurant/bar and could hear the music up until midnight. Fridge in the room never really got cold enough even after the maintenance guy was there. Overall I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant. Either side is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slogans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
41
41
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2014

2 rooms --one nice queen and-- 1 queen murphy -both comfortable.Good view of mountain and skiers.Very nicely furnished and-updated.Has a microwave toaster and mini fridge with glasses cutlery and dishes .We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great convenience at Le Chamois. Can't be beat and wonderful check-in staff. The outdoor hot tub and pool were not very attractive, but we did use the hot tub. The room was very comfortable, but very poorly laid out. Time to update!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely great time and the location of Le Chamois was perfect. Our condo had an adequate kitchen, hot showers and were quiet. Just steps from the lift and a 5 minute walk to Whistler village center we would go back there. The front desk was always helpful. There is under ground parking and a laundry room on site. There is a small pool and jacuzzi on the 2nd floor too but we didn't really use it. Spicy sports is downstairs and manages guests ski lockers. Everyone was super nice there and did a great job tuning our skis too. The place was great and we loved how close it was to the lift while still allowing us to make breakfast and have coffee in the morning. Guest Services at Blackcomb base was excellent. Lauren took care of us with a huge smile, positive attitude and got us back out in the lift line.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumperchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Property: Le Chamois
Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Chamois 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing