We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Placid Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
20
27
12
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
12
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolared doortwin peaksminute walkgrocery storemain whistler villageend of the daystayed nightsloftcondoskiproximitydishwashertubbaseslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location it's close to a grocery store and a fantastic lake right down the street, about a 15 min walk. Plus a real short drive or bus ride to the village. That is the only high point. We were in room #329. It had two bathrooms, kitchen, loft
And pull out couch which I ended up only using one night because it was so uncomfortable. Instead I pulled the smaller couch close to the larger one and made a bed. Pillows too soft so if you need a good pillow bring your own. As well the two blankets for the pull out sofa bed were thick and scratchy definitely only useful for cold winter months.
Gas fireplace a nice touch but
Using the DVD player and surround sound speakers was confusing with no instructions so had to do without. Clean. Because it was the Canada day 2013 long weekend it was hot hot in the room. The fans provided were not very helpful. Pool was a nice touch but the pool area and seating needs to be updated, not enough seating and lots of ants on ground so you wouldn't want to lay down there. While there a guest on the first floor had a laptop stolen when the sliding door was not properly locked. No security or cameras on property.
Next time I will book a place in creek side that is not placid lake lodge. The price and quality is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't let anyone sleep on the sofa beds. Uncomfortable. If you would like a quieter room choose one not facing the street. Higher floors better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank StarsgVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Property itself a little tired, and mixed occupancy by time shares, individual owners and even a business or two.
Positives: Across the street from grocery and liquor store. Very close to Creekside gondola, relatively quiet. CLose to main road and gas station - but without any noise or bother. Frequent bus service to Whistler proper. Nice ski storage room.

Rented a unit with kitchen, etc. Not really a hotel, so don't expect hotel ammenities. Hot apple cider in the lobby in the afternoons was a nice touch :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dunnrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We recenly spend a week in Whistler at the Lake Placid Lodge and found it to be comfortable and clean if slightly dated. The Lodge is one of a number of places under the umbrella of "Whistler Places" As Lake Placid Lodge is a strata titled building my comments can only be ascribed to unit #201. This one bedroom unit was very clean and well maintained. New utensils and appliances.Two flat screen TV's with Optik" TV service.In suite laundry facilities. As our visit was between seasons, we encountered very few other guests.
We will not hesitate to stay there again. In fact, we are considering making it an annual visit rather than going to Mexico in the fall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Got a great deal on this place ($65/night... check out alluradirect.com) which is the reason why we chose to stay here since we would be out and about enjoying the sun, not cooped up in our place. Please note: if you're looking for a hotel with hotel perks (daily housekeeping, reception desk) you're looking at the wrrooong place! Just thought I'd make that clear... it's obvious to me, but you never know. The units in the lodge are owned by clubs/individuals who can rent out their units by using sites such as vrbo.com or alluradirect.com. Once you book it on those sites, you get an e-mail that tells you how to get into your suite, where to park, etc. There is no contact over the phone or in person regarding your rental (unless you call them, but really all the info is in that e-mail). Anyways, just thought I'd get that info out there to those who have never used those sites before and are used to hotels!

The hotel itself looks nice from the outside, the inside is a bit dated but isn't crumbling to pieces... yet. Nice storage room right in front for skis and bikes. Underground parking is free... perk! And you are literally 2 minutes from Creekside Gondola. The pool area and hot tub is great, and there are a few BBQs you can use out there along with a sauna. They are open year round too which is nice. No slides and diving boards but whatever, I don't have kids (but the ones there seemed to have fun w/o them) and if you're here in the summer, you'll want to go to the lake instead. The luggage trolleys are death machines, and taking your stuff from the underground parking to your room is hectic. Instead, temporarily park at the front entrance, grab a trolley, and do it from there.

The room... we stayed in room 205. It looked out to the street and was quite noisy at night due to the drunks getting off the bus at 3am and garbage trucks beeping outside in the am. The room is so outdated and is in desperate use of a little color and renovation! But... for $65/night, who's to complain! Kitchen had everything you needed, we cooked all our meals in there. Living room is nice, they have a big screen tv with a few channels. Deck is small. The bed was so uncomfortable... yikes. $65/night..... but still, a comfy bed is nice no matter the price! We didnt have to pay extra for housekeeping, we just had to take out our own trash which was fine (there's a garbage bin in the underground parking

Despite the negative things I had to say, I'd stay here again for sure. Maybe in a different suite (as all suites are different and are decorated to the owner's liking... it's not standard like hotels). You can always find a great price on this place year round. It's basic and does the job!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kilee895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is the first time that I have ever written a negative review on a place and I have only been here one night! We had had driven all day (10hours) and arrived 5 minutes before the reception closed. (I had emailed them to let them know that we were unsure of our arrival time.) The receptionist was very friendly, but I was not happy to be told that we would be charged a $97 cleaning fee for our 3 night stay! No warning had been given to us about this charge prior to arrival. We were not happy, but too tired to argue (as it was 10.15pm at night and we just wanted to get to our room) Then came the next surprise. The resort we booked into was a short drive away! The map we were given was terrible (GPS couldn't locate it either) and we drove around and around trying to find the place until we decided to go back and see if we could get better instructions. Well, when we arrived back there was no response on the after hours phone, but luckily a gentleman from the neighbouring resort directed us to the apartment. This apartment complex reminded me of something from a Monty Python Movie. The hallways are in need of serious repair, the luggage trolleys are like an out of control shopping trolley, the elevators well they creak and groan and you wonder if you will get stuck between floors. The apartment itself whilst very dated isn't too bad, except that it is very cluttered with dated furniture. We had to turn off the fridge overnight, as it was so loud we couldn't sleep. We were told that this was a building that didn't allow pets and if a pet was found there is a charge of $350. Funny that as I was greeted by a dog barking in one of the adjoining apartments this morning!!

Room Tip: Choose a property anywhere but here!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suedickens_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews