We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the Entrance”
Review of Three Below

Three Below
Ranked #106 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Four Marks, ALTON, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the Entrance”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Whistler is not a great place to be hungry on Saturday evening. None of the Restaurants appear to take Reservations which is very frustrating for those of us who are prepared to plan ahead a little. Whilst I get that they can get more people through and consequently make more profit, it is not great customer service.
After wandering around on a fruitless search for anywhere with a wait-list of less than 90 minutes we found ourselves stood next to what must be said is the uninviting entrance to Three Below, which can be found very close to the entrance to the Mongoli. Three Below shares it's entrance with movie theatre, the Restaurant itself situated below ground. We sent one of our party to have a look and check the length out the wait. He reported tables available and my initial thought was that there must be a reason for that, expectations were low. Hunger took precedence over normal common sense and we decided to take a chance, descending the stairs which are covered with carpet long overdue a clean and breathing in the overwhelming smell of popcorn, enough to make many people turn round and exit immediately.
Our party of seven were seated quickly by friendly staff and a drinks order was served, a nice IPA for the two men and the ladies were very impressed with the New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc.
Our food order was pretty simple 4 classic burgers, 2 Meatloaf and 1 pasta.
All of the food was met with very positive comment, the burgers were very tasty, possibly even made on the premises, as was the Meatloaf which was served with Mash, vegetables and nice gravy. Service was low key but attentive and friendly.
To summarise, do not overlook Three Below, the food and service far exceed any initial expectations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJMFourMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    54
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Cinematic dining.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were out walking around the village looking for a bite to eat for dinner.
There are many choices in Whistler Village, and we chose a restaurant with a lady sat outside on a stool wrapped up in a sleeping bag! We talked for a while and she spoke of her recommendations. We decided to go in and were escorted down the stairs through the cinema box office area and into the restaurant itself. Sat at a booth and were served promptly.
We ordered up the nachos to start (man vs food portions), the feature burger and half a rack of ribs. The portions are seriously generous, tasty, well presented and the atmosphere is laid back. If your unsure in the village, avoid the obvious places visible and instead head down to Three Below, it's well worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank domidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice restaurant, not the best summer location (under ground, therefore no balcony) but the burger was so tasty! Can tell its not a Sysco pre-made patty that's for sure! My wife is vegan, so she struggled to find a meal, but myself and the kids loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was in a party of 6 and we headed down here to enjoy a meal before a film. The food was very good and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. However when we came to pay, the compulsory gratitude on each of our bills was huge. When we questioned the waitress about this we were told it was at 18%. A perfectly reasonable amount. However we did the maths and found that it was actually 25%, an amount none of us were willing to pay. The waitress did then agree to refund the difference. If you go here just double check the bill. The food was delicious though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 781Rands3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I go all the time”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My friends and I go to three below all the time, at least 2 a week. We usually get salads and appes but sometimes have their lasange and such! its a great deal and I do really like their food. Service is pretty good too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Below also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Three Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing