We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski to hot tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Also known as the Marriott in the past the Blackcomb Suites is a great location for a ski in ski out trip to Whistler. It's located just above Blackcomb 'village' and on a piste that is great for beginners, so it's a ski in/out location that works for all ability levels - which not many do. There's a chair just a few hundred metres from the entrance onto the piste that doesn't require a lift pass (or didn't when we were there), so a real beginner can go up and down the small piste all day long without having to buy a lift pass (or on an 'off day' when you don't want to use your pass - the passes are all 6 of 7, or 9 of 10 etc).
The rooms are in fact small apartments, with a gas fire, sofa seating area, dining area, and small kitchen. Think small studio apartment and you are about right. The equipment and general feel of the rooms is pretty good, although they don't feel luxurious like the apartments in the Sundial Boutique.
The large dining rooms are pretty standard hotel fare, with a pretty decent buffet breakfast, but a bit of a 'free for all' feeling to the start of the day. Don't get me wrong, we enjoyed it and this is what skiing tends to feel like wherevere you go, but quiet, calm, and relaxing breakfast this is not - more like lots of people trying to eat as quickly as they can so they can ski out of the door onto the best skiing mountain around.
The outside hot tubs are great, and you can sit in the hot tub exchanging friendly snowballs with people going up the small chair lift that almost passes overhead - great fun.
There are few restaurants in Blackcomb itself, so you either have to get the free and regular shuttle bus to Whistler Village, or walk the 10-15 minute walk, which is a nice walk but not one you want to do every day.
Good hotel, great hotel for skiers, and one we'd happily go back to.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Beautiful visit during the summer. Lodge seemed relatively quiet but the staff was helpful and interested in helping us with Whistler insights. Not in central Whistler so it involved a bus or a long walk to get in to town - we would have liked to stay in actual Whistler Village but the pricing on this (especially with our Livingsocial deal) was very reasonable. Breakfasts were great and included waffles. Unfortunately the hot tub was not available while we were there and they did not offer us any discount which was severely disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is a little further away from the village which is nice, but the hotel provides a bus that will take you there anyway. We loved Jordan from the front desk. He always seemed to be there when we needed help. 18$ for parking was crazy but well still come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and easy. The studio room was very nice--quaint, clean and (mostly) quiet. We were situated close to the elevator so in the am it did get a little noisy with people waiting for the elevator, but not bad. The free shuttle bus really came in handy for the ride to the Village. Only issue we had was that the room seemed a little stuffy and warm (thank goodness there was a fan in the room). Would stay here again, just not in the hot part of summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

summer parking is $17 per day. Plus tax. Just keep it in mind when looking at rates. This is pretty much all I have to add. I find it excessive as my rental car was practically all by itself in the parkade and I paid $10/day for my hotel in the center of downtown Victoria. That aside, the rooms are big and very nice. There are good coin-op laundry machines on pretty much every floor. The full kitchen was 100% complete. We stayed in basic suite. I gave it 3 stars only because of the parking rip-off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Snohomish, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 6 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our room was very cozy and spacious. The hotel wasn't too far from the village, we only had to wait a short while for the shuttle to take us back up to the hotel. I also liked the secure underground parking garage along with the bike storage area. I would definitely return to this hotel in Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Bernardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £86 - £740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing