We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't like it!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
vancouver,b.c.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't like it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We didn't like it for our family. It's located on the ski hill no walking of any kind to village..room very dated and carpets beat up. Bathroom was updated though! Pool was nice. Parking way to expensive 23 per night paid 160 already per night so that's totally not worth it. We made the best of it but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    547
    191
    74
    41
See reviews for
566
431
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

First trip to Canada, so first to Whistler. This place was great. Scored a top floor room so no noise from above. Stayed 10 nights. Snowing all night on arrival then snowing plenty more during my stay.
Ski in- Ski out....Awesome!!! Literally a 5 second walk from the storage room.
The room was great, good hot shower and bed was comfortable didn't mind the décor. It's bit jaded but if this doesn't bother you. Kitchen was equipped just fine, did a little cooking but ate out most nights. The fridge kept everything cold. The ease to get from the hill to your room for lunch or whatever was super convenient. Housekeeping kept on top of things.
I was travelling solo so depending on the length of your stay and what you're after this may be a little quiet when it comes to social distractions but the free bus that stops out front of the lobby makes it's so easy to get to the main village. It's really easy to grab ingredients you need from the shop in the main village to allow some cost reduction.

The staff were very friendly and always helpful, the breakfast more than enough of what you need to get going. For me, getting in early and grabbing a tray full and returning to my room with all the time I need to get ready and then stay out for hours.
The young crew in the ski workshop were really helpful, I pestered them for several tweaks and picked their brains about the runs. There is so much ground to cover between Whistler and Blackcomb I spent 90% of my time on the Blackcomb runs. And loved it!!!
Free Wi-Fi in rooms was a great complimentary service.

""Super convenient, great staff, crew in ski workshop were really helpful, room was just right""

I can't say enough for this place except to say I'm heading back there to stay as part of my next trip in 2014.

Room Tip: Top floor room. Mountain view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSULLIVAN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked a last minute room here through whistler's last minute deals area on their website. It is one of those you do not know which hotel till after you book. We paid 75 bucks for the night and it included a free breakfast. We are value oriented so we can travel more often so we parked a 5 minute walk down the hill rather then paying 23 bucks for parking.

The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk front the main village but we like to walk so that worked perfectly. This place has nice big clean rooms with a great outdoor pool. It would be a perfect ski in and ski out place in the winter but summers are just as sweet in Whistler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was our third time staying at the Coast hotel for our summer holiday.Friendly helpful staff, the 2 bedroom is roomy and comfortable, lots of space for the grandkids and our Bernese mountain dog.Loved the pool and the hot tubs.We thought of staying at the Pan Pacific in Whistler village where our son was staying with his family,so glad we didn't.The Coast rooms are bigger and more comfortable and half the price of the Pan Pacific! Nice quiet setting and very good breakfast that's included with the room.Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wasn't too sure about the hotel based on some of the reviews but was very pleased with the hotel and our stay. The rooms were quite spacious. Clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was adequate. A luxury summer resort it is not, nor was it ever intended to be. The accomodation was designed to be ski lodging. It is a fair distance from the village but easily accessible on the local free transit bus. We appreciated the quiet and tranquility of the hotel and location. If you want to hang out and party in the village this isn't the place for you. Otherwise it is a great choice. If you are going to Whistler in the winter for skiing; I didn't see a better choice for ski in/ski out anywhere on the mountain. The free wifi worked great but the complimentary breakfast was all carbs (no eggs/meats/cheeses). The condition of the parking lot is not as bad as some people suggest and I had no problem parking a sizable SUV. Paying for parking in Vancouver/Whistler is something you just have to accept and live with.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

we wrote a great report for this hotel as a ski centre - where the ski in/ski out is great.
there is a different clientele in the summer. Families, couples, some of each with dogs - all making up a good mix appropriate to the hotel.
BUT there was also a large 30+ school/camp group of teenagers who were largely unsupervised as far as i caould tell.They blocked corridors and entrances, shouted down corridors and from balcony to balcony, and on occasions took over the pool area. thirty or so teenage boys playing ball games in a pool. shouting, trying to duck each other under etc make the pool area unpleasant for all the rest of the guests, and noisy if your room overlooks the pool. shutting the well double glazed windows helped til ten when they came screaming and shouting into the hotel - but temperatures were high and this wasn't really viable.
Coast really need to make a choice as to who they want staying here. Do they want couples/families, or do they want adolescent groups - the two don't mix well.
In addition the housekeeping was poor and on a couple of days beds were not made, bins not emptied, wet towels not changed etc.
We'll come back for the ski-ing - because its great for that, but will probably opt for somewhere with a bit more control in the summer - what a shame because the location , price , breakfast arrangements, pool etc are all family and couple friendly.

Room Tip: think twice before paying extra for a pool view - as it can be very noisy if groups use the pool. wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxontraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing