We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Blackcomb Suites
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
576
644
231
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
644
231
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefresh wafflescontinental breakfastwhistler villageski runfull kitchenhard boiled eggsexcellent skiski hillhot tubwizard chairslope sideski storagechair liftstudio suitemain villagenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay over Xmas and New Year. The hotel is out of the village. Upside of this is the access direct to the slope, from where you can ski down to the lifts and be at the top of Blackcomb mountain in no time. Makes it very easy at the beginning and end of the day with no long walks in boots. Also benefits from being very quiet at night as all the noise is down in the village. Usually find myself disturbed in big hotels, but we had an excellent nights sleep all holiday. Inclusive breakfasts are great and recommend you collect the ingredients and take them back to your room for a relaxed brekkie.

Room facilities all great and we self catered for half the nights we were there (saving quite a bit of money). There is a frequent bus service into town and it only takes 10 mins.

In short, you get all you need for a comfortable, warm and quiet stay with access to slopes and no aggro.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TheBuskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The best ski-in/ski-out facilities with convenient equipment hire and ski storage on the ground floor. The breakfast is brilliant (waffles, oatmeal, breads, yoghurt, fruit, muffins) - something for everyone. Two bed suites are very spacious, with a nice fire and lots of closet space. The kitchen have enough facilities to cook a Christmas dinner. All staff, especially the house-keeping and ski-storage staff are very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are great fun. The ONLY downside of this hotel is the lack of restaurant. Unless you are prepared to catch the free shuttle bus (there is one every 10-15 mins or so) to the village, you will need to plan as if you are self-catering. Tip: pre-order a food delivery using Whistler Upper Village Market to be delivered to the hotel for when you arrive - this is a great service and the quality of the items delivered was great.

Room Tip: Go for upper floors and try to get slope view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Coast a number of times throughout the year in both winter and summer. Here are the pros and cons:

PROS:

Location: ski in/ski out which is very convenient. Nice walk slope side to the upper village and then down to lower village (MUCH tougher walk home but a good hike if you like walking). Convenient 10-15 minute bus (#5) ride to and from the village if you don't feel like walking.

Pool & hot tubs: always nice after a busy day.

Breakfast: something for everyone

Facilities/rooms: always clean & well maintained. Nice kitchen facilities so you can choose to cook your own meals.

Pet friendly: we think our dog loves the location as much as we do.

CONS:

Parking fee: expensive. When booking look for packages that include parking.

WIFI: terrible in the room. It forever cuts in & out, mostly out. We have stayed in a number if different rooms on different floors and they are all the same. I don't feel if a hotel (hostel, yes) offers wifi that I need to sit in the lobby to use it.

Elevators: slow! Always quicker to take the stairs.

All in all we enjoy our stay every time and have learned to deal with the shortcomings as the pros far outweigh the cons.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank 68travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent value for money and all that you want for your Whistler vacation. The rooms have full kitchens which is great for a Whistler getaway. Large pool and hot tub and an unbeatable ski in / out location on Blackcomb. Breakfast was very handy especially to be able to hit the slopes nice and early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steep_&_Deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here recently after moving from our previous hotel in the village due to wanting to stay one extra night. The things I loved about this hotel: fireplace in the room, excellent breakfast included in the price, pool, hot tubs and gym. We stayed in the middle of winter and it was fun to go swimming outside and then to come inside and smell spices in the lobby where warm apple cider, eggnog, coffee and cookies were waiting. The only downside is that it is a trek to the village however they do offer a free city bus to take you there. On the flip side it was very quiet. You can ski out from the hotel down to the lift however we were there for only one night so we did not take advantage of this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews