We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent 9 days here, apartment was very clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable, even bed settee. Fab for ski-in/ski- out, so easy to be out and off skiing. Loved the ski storage and staff there were very helpful. Breakfast was great either downstairs or take up to the room, wide variety of breads and fruit plus waffles and cereals/porridge.
Free bus to Whistler village centre was very useful and ate out in some great places. Really loved the Mongolian Grill- well worth a visit!
We found staff helpful and friendly(especially maids) and happy to let us have a late checkout on the last day.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times this season. The first time it was two kids and two adults in a one bedroom. The deck opened directly to ground level and would have been perfect for dog. Nice fireplace. Cozy for sure. Easily accommodated all of us. Bathroom tap kept running. Plug in tub wouldn't stay in. Minor maintenance issues abound but you really can't beat the price considering the "free" breakfast. Waffles and cereal and oatmeal and fruit and breads. Coffee and juices. You can just go grab it and bring it up to your room. If you like meat for breakfast then make it in your full kitchen! Second stay was with four kids and two adults and dog. Huge deck. Two rooms. One with double bed bunks. Other with ensuite. Could see ski hill and chair lift from windows. For under $250! Really great room. Again - minor maint issue - closet door kept falling out of track until we just put it out on the deck. Seems the clean staff may have forgot to check dishes etc, but minor considering value. All in all - I can compare it to the Fairmont and I miss the breakfast and fireplace! In addition, skiing out of the coast is so simple and convenient! Staff in rental/ski storage is always great but front desk staff is lacking in courtesy and check in and out tends to take longer than it should. Parking is easy but costly. Also - Nobody will help you with your luggage. Warning - the two hot tubs become big bowls of stuffed skin soup come 4pm. THAT is why when the kids stay home we go to the Fairmont - ;). See that review for why...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrinaVancouver_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and did some skiing. The location is great with the slopes just out side the door and a free bus service into whistler town. The hotel was a little dates but the rooms were clean and nice. The free breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that let it down was the parking at $25 a day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For the deal we had, we could not complain. Room was clean and very quiet, no view other than snow covered trees 10feet in front of Window, but this added to the quietness of the stay.
No complaints about the bed, clean and comfy. Bathroom was fine, clean. Not too far to Whistler, but as others say, more geared to ski in/out. Dont let that put you off though! For what we paid, was very happy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeebleWeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights as an add on to an existing holiday in Whistler. The accommodation was OK but the bed was tiny and pretty uncomfortable. The location and facilities make this place really good - great hot tubs and pool and ski-in/ski-out is awesome. The free bus to town is regular and stops right outside. We had breakfast included which was also pretty good. The first part of the holiday was spent at the Aspens which we preferred as the quality of the room was better but otherwise they are fairly similar properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snownoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Like other reviewers have stated the hotel is ideally situated for skiers. Plus it has the added advantage of a ski shop right in the hotel, which is definitely an advantage if you are renting equipment. Other than that this hotel has little to recommend it. While the room met the basic requirements for comfort and utility, it was sterile, corporate and worn. I don't recommend planning on sleeping on the pull out sofa, especially after a day of skiing. Also plan on making it up yourself. The complimentary breakfast was very basic, bland and completely uninspired. The staff while not overtly unpleasant, seemed overworked, tired and uninterested. I asked directions to a specific restaurant, and only when I got to where I was told to go did I realize I had been given directions to the wrong restaurant. I was looking forward to a restorative soak in the hot tub after a day of skiing but had forgotten my bathing suit. The staff didn't seem to want to be bothered to help me figure out how to solve this problem. If I hadn't been paying almost $200noc for this room I might be more forgiving, but at that price I expect a bit more--even in Whistler.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank cindyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £77 - £750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing