We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little generosity goes along way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little generosity goes along way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

So we have stayed in Whistler a number of times and always in the Village liking to be close the the action. Well this time to save a few bucks I booked at Coast Blackcomb suites. Good move 99! Actually as long as you have a car you get good value for money here. The breakfast is better than expected for this mid range hotel. Not a 5-star spread but a good allround breakfast included on the price of a room. We upgraded for $20 to a one-bed suite which availed itself of a good view unlike the Studios. This seems like a kind chain - a little generosity goes along way to get us to come back. Random acts of kindness at this hotel noted were - coffee all day in lobby; check out and then stay until 6pm to use the facilities; free newspapers at breakfast; happy and engaged staff at all levels; big bottles of shampoo ,conditioner etc; sofa bed available for 2 extra guests if needed at no extra cost; free wifi throughout; good TV channels - just a few good to great offers that mean a lot to a guest and will inevitably make up for less than perfect room features and distance to Village. Actually being away and sitting on the balcony overlooking the mountains was a real treat. Ppol is great and hot tubs just a bonus. Well done Coast - we will be back.

Room Tip: One-bedroom good value for a few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    549
    191
    74
    41
See reviews for
567
431
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel is Located on Slope side of Black comb Mountain, our room was spacious with well equipped kitchen, TV, Fridge, Microwave, Wi-fi and all facilities and a balcony. Breakfast was average with limited choices. Tea Coffee is available in the lobby any time of the day. It is far from the Village though there is free bus service to the town. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently tried the Coast Blackcomb Suites for our latest trip to Whistler and I would easily stay there again. It's a very comfortable family friendly hotel. We stayed in a decent sized 1 bedroom suite with our son & large dog where we enjoyed the king size bed, large & quiet balcony and made good use of the full kitchen. Our son loved the pool and our dog loved the walk out access to the slopes & trails. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindzeelootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I was there May 5. We spent one night. Cleanliness were below my expectations, old furniture. For the price we paid ($180/night for the suite) plus $23 for parking. I was expecting a lot more from the hotel. The breakfast was the worst breakfast we ever got from a hotel (stale bread). Definitely the next time we stay in Whistler, we will avoid this hotel.
I would give this hotel a 1 rating because the bed was the only positive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My family and I just checked out of the Coast Hotel yesterday. We spent two nights there during the May long weekend. Honestly, I would give this hotel a 2.5 rating if I could. Customer service and cleanliness were below my expectations. For the price we paid ($250/night for the suite), I was expecting a lot more from the hotel. When we moved one of the chairs, we found crackers underneath it. The continentel breakfast was also a bit disappointing - no fresh eggs or meat of any kind (no ham, bacon, etc.). With that said, we chose this hotel because it welcomes pets and we brought our dogs this past weekend. However, the next time we stay in Whistler, I think we'll pay a bit more and stay somewhere more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed as a group of rooms for a women's hockey tournament. Great value and customer service is excellent. Some of the rooms are bigger than others so ask for options :) Decent continental breakfast. Parking can be an added expense as isn't include.

Room Tip: Corner 2 bedrooms are larger. Ask when you reserve for the best style room that you want. If you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mcdadepellatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location, easy ski in ski out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bus stop just outside for travel to shops and restaurants.Breakfast is included, but it's rather limited in choices. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing