We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defined by the View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The views towards Whistler and Black Tusk are wonderful and the location near Whistler and other hiking, biking and attractions in the area is great. We hadn't reserved in advance and were fortunate to get a good location, but to ensure you get the best view it is wise to call ahead. Facilities were good, although a bit of a walk to the main showers from some areas of the campsite if you are in an RV. The tenting area was nice and well situated to the showers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJDVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is a great RV spot. We travelled from Surrey to Whistler, had a lunch and checked in in the park. The process was smooth. People friendly, price fair comparing to other spots in the area. Of course the most magnificent thing about this spot and Whistler area is nature. Unbeatable! Even Banff is not that good in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here twice in the same week while exploring Whistler area in early September 2013.

Very clean, washrooms nice modern and spacious, lots of hot water.
Site has a nice elevation with a drying breeze in morning.

Staff friendly and laid back. They gave us the pick of the campsites available.

Would recommend this campsite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAA_obsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It is a great camping spot comparable to those in Vancouver Island. Although the view that you get in Whistler area is unforgettable. Be aware of the wild animals and be prepared and instructed on what to do if you meet one. We had bear spray but saw the bear only in the forest on the way to hiking, about 15 km from camp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked in for 2 nights and wished we had stayed for a week. The view is spectacular from all around. Although the park is still under development it is an enjoyable place to camp. The park is fairly open but young trees have been planted and in a few years will provide ample shade and some privacy. Very quiet and relaxing environment. We used the campsite as our base to explore the Whistler area. It was nice to return to a peaceful and relaxing campsite at the end of each day.
Fully serviced RV sites have the option of 15 amp 30 amp and 50 amp service at each site. Water and sewer connections are placed conveniently and sites are easy to back into. The park is very clean and offers a shower house and washrooms. Construction of other toilet facilities is a welcome addition as is is quite a walk from the far end of the site.
Can't wait to return to this site and spend more than just a couple of days here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriebroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The new washrooms are now completed and ready to use. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our first stay at this RV park and it will not be our last. Although this campground is still under development, it is shaping up to be a wonderful facility. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having access to a choice of (free) cruiser bikes was a very nice touch. All sites are a good size and laid out so that you have ample space. The washroom/shower building was located in the tenting area which was a fair distance from our RV site, but we didn't need it anyway. Under construction, are several smaller toilet/shower units throughout the site which will address that inconvenience. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winedropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you very much for the review. We are proud to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. The cruiser bikes definitely add to the vibe in the park. I love seeing kids and parents alike cruising around. We originally purchased them to shorten the walk to the bathroom while we built new ones, but they are turning out to be a big hit for just killing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been here for two nights so far and find the park and the view excellent. The new owners are currently building new outhouses but we have a travel trailer so the walk to the washroom doesn't affect us. We booked our site less than a week in advance and still got a wonderful spot.We're close to Whistler and its very quiet here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. The new bathrooms should be completed any day now and will have flush toilets and a sink. We think these will make a big difference for the people staying at the far end of the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
10.1 mi away
Riverside Resort Whistler
Riverside Resort Whistler
#2 of 56 in Whistler
931 reviews
9.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
9.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds

Address: 55 Highway 99, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler RV and Campground is under new management and ownership as of July 2013. We have planted trees in the RV section of the park, installed WiFi, as well as paved and re levelled all sites. We have also added activities such as frisbee golf, whiffle golf and a pump track for bicycles to the campground. We offer drive in tenting, and full hookup BIG RIG friendly sites for RV's. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistler Rv Park And Campgrounds
Whistler Rv Park & Campgrounds Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing