We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and play!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Great little hotel! Very friendly front staff. We stayed in a standard king room for our first night, then moved up to the luxury king for our next two. The standard room was fine - we got in at ~1am from the Vancouver shuttle, so we really just crashed for a few hours and then checked out. The bed was comfy, the coffee tasty.

The front staff gladly held our bags for the day while we were out skiing, then we checked into the new room after a FANTASTIC day on the slopes. The Crystal is about a 2 minute walk from the slopes (depending on which door you use - it can be a little confusing), but the hotel has a priority ski valet about 50 feet from the bottom of the mountain, so you don't have to carry your gear very far. The jetted tub and fireplace in the luxury king room were awesome after the cold day. The kitchenette (toaster, microwave, sink, coffeemaker, utensils...) was a great way to start out the morning to hit the slopes early with a good breakfast (there is even a well-appointed grocery store in the village to pick up some breakfast goodies!). Overall, we could have only had a better stay if we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calaw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to let the hotel and other prospective guests know about your positive experience at the Crystal Lodge. Between the hotel and great snow conditions it sounds like it was a memorable trip. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,509 - 2,515 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We came up and were greeted very warmly right away. Upon 15 minutes to settle in, we received a call from the front desk asking if we had everything we needed. The room was bright and very clean. The King Size Bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a great night. Checkout was seamless and again the staff was bright. The houskeeping even wished us a great day. Would stay there again and again as the price is perfect and the location is literally just steps from the village!

Room Tip: visit the website www.golfbc.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul20111102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We visited Whistler needing two bedrooms. The two-bedroom suite at the Crystal Lodge was less expensive than two single rooms, and felt luxurious. It is overlooking a square and several open air restaurants, so there is some nighttime noise. The staff will bring you earplugs. :)
The suite came with free WiFi, and parking is free with a hybrid car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our large 2 bedroom suites. These are indeed a luxury product offering and would strongly recommend to any family travelling to Whistler. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My wife, our two boys and I had a great stay here for the Whistler Half Marathon weekend. We enjoyed some great dining and the boys loved the pool and hot tub. June is a great time of the year to visit Whistler and we can highly recommend staying at the Crystal Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seatoskyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here with our two kids (6 & 7) in February of this year. Initially, we were in a two bedroom loft, but as it turns out the room was right across the lane from the busiest night club in Whistler Village - and boy was it ever. So after a very brief stay in that room, the hotel was extremely accommodating and moved us to another room. We had to pay a small amount to upgrade, but it was totally worth it. The room we stayed in is the one that can be seen from the front in all the pictures of the hotel, including the Trip Advisor shot. It had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a huge dining/living area with a panoramic view of Whistler Village. It was spectacular! Whistler is not cheap, but it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The kids camps/ski school was excellent, the hill is great, there is plenty to do and see and tons of good eating in the area. Highly recommend for families.

Room Tip: Make sure room is not facing the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacknmacksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

I am pleased to hear that the hotel was able to help create a very memorable trip to Whistler. Suite #308 is truly a gem of the entire Whistler village and seeing as it is away from the clubs, a much quiet location within the hotel. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Very comfortable high-end budget hotel. If your room is next to the village walkway be prepared for a little bit of evening noise. The service isn't anything to write home about but they are attentive and the rooms rather clean. Crystal Lodge is right next to the Gondola... you could not be any closer. I am rather surprised they don't charge more for the location alone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. As the hotel is known for its high level of service I would ask that you let me know how we could have made it more memorable and “worth writing home about” at ianl@crystal-lodge.com. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This place is well situated in the village. Rates are reasonable. The staff works hard and does a great job of caring for belongings guests leave behind.
Make sure to ask for a room that doesn't face the Village Stroll if you want a good night's sleep during 'party' weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShodoSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you have given us a high rating and look forward to future visits.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £91 - £598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing