We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great location carry this hotel, it is dog friendly and the staff love dogs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great location carry this hotel, it is dog friendly and the staff love dogs.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The friendliness and great service are what strike you when you check in, and that last throughout your stay. They do bend over backwards to assist you with anything they can. The room was clean and neat, however it was on the small and cramped side. Because you're in Whistler you won't be in your room much so it works, but if your spouse/partner aren't going on the slopes they'll find it cramped...especially if you bring your dog.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oracai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
That you very much for your recent post on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your 4 legged friend had an enjoyable time in the hotel. I hope that you found the nearby access to the Valley trail while you were here as it is perfect in all seasons for walks with your canine family member. We look forward to having you return in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    776
    207
    60
    32
See reviews for
776
979
115
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This hotel is in the best location EVER! Nestled at the top of the village walk, it is right near the kids ski school drop off/pick up location and the gondola! There is a little grocery store near by - and ample restaurants and bars! Very well appointed rooms (read the website for room descritions - we had a deluxe queen, details below).

We caught the shuttle up from the airport, one quick exchange in Creekside to get our bags and skies dropped off at the door! The staff are super friendly! We had a little wait for our roomt o be ready (checkin is at 4pm) - but lunch and a walk around the village passed the time. The room was fantastic - 2 queens and a queen size sofa bed - our family of 4 had lots of space. The deluxe room is wider and this made toe world of difference. We had a courtyard view - which is quiet ad has a balcony - perfect for that morning coffee. The rooms also have a safe, huge TV, kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink and all plates etc). Free internet complete the package.

Skis are stored near the exit to the village walk and well staffed in peak times. About 2 mins to get the skis and within 1 minute you are at the gondola - or dropping off the kids. The heated pool and spa are great and easy access via lift. There is a suana nestled on Level 2, as well as a guest laundry (most families appreciate that feature).

This is our second stay in Whistler - and if there is a 3rd, this will definately be the place for us!

Room Tip: Although technically the snow is not at the door - this is one of the closest hotels to the snow. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
'OzGirl', thank you for your recent post detailing your experience at the Crystal Lodge. Your point about Whistler kids is very much appreciated and being a parent myself understand that having a nearby drop-off area can be a BIG benefit. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Fell in love with Whistler as we entered the ski resort town by car. When the receptionist offerred us an upgrade to a suite with some extra payment, we took it up. The suite was superbly appointed, spacious and comfortable. We had a view over the village walk and could people-watch over cups of percolated coffee. The air conditioner was noisier than expected but everything else was perfect. The Crystal Lodge is well located to restaurants, pubs and bars. All the staff were exceedingly helpful with Internet connection, directions and recommendations. Despite the weather being terrible for the 2 nights we were there, I'm happy to say that this hotel redeemed our experience in Whistler.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Steve_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Alice & Steve, thank you for posting your comments about Whistler and the Crystal Lodge on Tripadvisor. I am exceptionally pleased to read that our staff was exceptionally helpful throughout your stay and that despite some tough weather conditions you left with a positive impression of the resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I booked a place to stay in whistler and I wanted a kitchen with a one bedroom. I spoke directly with the hotel before booking the room on line. My receipt indicated a Jr. suite. When I arrived at the hotel we went to the room with a kitchen but where was the bedroom? So I saw a large cabinet and low and behold it was a bed. A creaky, wobley bed that made a racket every time you moved all for the great price of $438.00 per night! After complaining to the front desk I told them a suite in the US is two rooms that in fact this room is a studio. They said they would change the website to include this room which is still not listed on their website.

Room Tip: Avoid bate and switch....be sure you are getting what you ask for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvizcarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel from your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. Your point is quite valid and highlights the different terminology hotels use around the world. We have made efforts following your comment to add the word 'studio' to the description of this particular room type as in this example 'suite' was referring to the kitchen facilities rather than the bedroom. Thank you, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed here as part of a Contiki tour...we were all blown away by how good this place was considering we weren't expecting anything half as good as this! They really splurged for our stay at Whistler!
The rooms were really nice! Bathroom was great too!
The room we had, had a view looking down onto the stroll which was amazing!!!
There is Old Spaghetti Factory and a sports type bar on the first floor, which we went to and were nice, so you can drink and relax without leaving the hotel. Also, the lobby is amazing! So well set out and nice, with a fireplace so the minute you walk in, you know you are somewhere nice.
I look forward to coming back in Winter to really experience it. It was an amazing place to stay and I will definitely be back here!
If you want something really nice stay here, and try to get a room which faces the village stroll, it gives good atmosphere to staying in a village like Whistler!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Right on the Village Stroll (you may want your earplugs for sleep if you are a light sleeper). There are two sections, we stayed in the remodeled section, I believe a Deluxe King, and it was spacious, had a kitchenette, a gas fireplace and we had a balcony overlooking the Village Stroll.

Negative things: It lacked a desk and would have been nice to plug in laptops there.
Would have been nice to have a real concierge there rather than just the friendly, helpful twenty something Aussies that were there on temp work visas.
Pillows were very uncomfortable and we asked for different ones and never received them.

Room Tip: Not sure if it is considered ski in ski out by definition, but it is literally several buildings awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great location to the gondola and very friendly front desk staff. We had a bad first impression walking from the underground parking to the lobby desk....it was dingy and the public washrooms were very dated and smelt strongly of chlorine. The Spaghetti Factory did not smell very good either.
Fortunately, the rest was great and our room was very nice. We got a room with a barrier free shower which worked really well despite our first impression.
We dined at Ric's Grill and was able to make a same day reservation for a large party. Food was good and ambiance was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge and for taking the time to submit your review of your experience to Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience as well as dining at Ric's Grill. Your comments regarding our bathrooms outside of Old Spaghetti Factory are fair and indeed have been scheduled for renovation later this year. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing