We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect crystal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Myself and three friends have recently returned from a 9 night stay at the Crystal lodge hotel Whistler. I was so impressed with this hotel and my holiday that I felt compelled to make this my first ever review on tripadvisor, though I have used this site every time I have booked a holiday. This was our first time in Canada and I knew I had made the right choice in hotel from the moment we arrived. We had initially booked two deluxe queen rooms, then I had seen the lovely loft suites on the hotel's website, however Inghams would not sell me this type of room so I just contacted the hotel direct and they arranged the upgrade, nothing was too much trouble, it was easy. This excellent impression continued throughout our stay with all staff being extremley polite and greeting you happily everyday. The ski valet, door staff and security were awesome. I found the reception staff more helpful with information on what to do locally and how to book things, than our Inghams representative in resort. The housekeeping staff work their behinds off, with one of the most exceptional standards of clenliness i have ever seen, it puts some UK hotels to shame. Take note of the reviews on here guys and do your homework. The very few grumbles the crystal gets are 1) the noise from outside, this didn't bother us at all but If you want a top class central hotel be prepared you may have to make a compromise for the privelage. 2) the rooms people seem to complain about being small are the traditional rooms, so my advice would be to book a deluxe suite because they are massive and perfect for long stays or better still if you can spoil yourself and book a loft suite, ours was amazing, kitchenette fully stocked with all the bits you will need for cooking, nice lounge area, two bathrooms, sofa bed downstairs and large private bed upstairs, two large TV's, two enternace doors and a balcony overlooking the stroll. Just perfect and worth every penny. This hotel is about as close as you will get to everything, lifts two minutes walk, bars and restaurants on your doorstep, grocery store just down the street, cinema around the corner, bus stop to Vancouver for a day trip (well recommended to see the real Canada) 5 minutes walk too. To sum up if your looking for a great central place to stay in Whistler that wont break the bank you will not go wrong staying at the Crystal Lodge........ Thankyou to all the hard working staff I would definately return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnomes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We are honored that your experience at the Crystal Lodge has motivated you to submit your first Tripadvisor review! Our team works very hard for reviews like the one you have posted and will most certainly be shared between our departments to ensure more guests expectations are exceeded. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,363 - 2,369 of 2,749 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I recently stayed here and had a wonderful experience. In the literature they say they are in the middle of it all and it really is. You can walk to just about anywhere you want to from the hotel. The rooms are a bit older but well kept. The staff was exceptionally nice from the front the desk on down to the maintenance crew.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Kirk, thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. I am especially pleased to read that our staff treated you with care throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Crystal has both a "hotel" and a "lodge" which are connected, but I understand the roooms options are different. We stayed in the hotel. The room was decent, on the small side and the thermostat was broken so we had to run the AC at the same time. It's very modest decor-wise, but it did have a fridge which came in handy. Again, small room and bathroom but very clean. The reception team was awesome, extremely helpful and gave great directions. We did not use the pool or hot tub but heard it was decent. The best thing about the Crystal - beyond the great service - was the location. This place is about half a block from the lifts and the ticket offce and rental areas. Awesome perk. It's also right in the heart of the village for shopping, dining and entertainment. Stay for the location and service and not for the room...you won't be in the room much in Whistler anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid late night street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your return to Minnesota. We are pleased that you enjoyed many of the qualities of the hotel including our location and customer service. You are correct in your assessment of our hotel as we have two distinctive wings with our south wing rooms offering much smaller accommodation better suited to travelers like yourself that will be out enjoying everything Whistler has to offer. We then have our north wing rooms (deluxe) that are approximately double the size and designed for longer stay guests or those that like to spend more time in their rooms while in the resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We always try to stay in the Crystal Lodge when we come to Whistler. We love getting one of their loft rooms which have a full kitchen. The only downside is the hot tub and pool are located past reception, a restaurant, and bar. With that said, just make use of the robes in each room and pack a pair of flip flops. Its right in the heart of the village and right beside the liquor and grocery store.

Room Tip: Pick a loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas_sky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your continued patronage in the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your most recent stay at the hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. In the future, please do not worry about packing your flip-flops and instead recommend asking the front desk for slippers instead as we provide these at no costs to guests without proper pool footwear. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Extremely disappointed with the lack of internet from late afternoon to the next morning.

Unfortunately there is no other wireless alternative nearby to connect onto from our room, and upon reading additional reviews, it's apparently a common problem at this property.

We were told it's because of the tech support team (says Guestek on the ethernet in-room connector) being in Vancouver and not in Whistler? Absolutely unacceptable, a couple of hours of downtime is understandable, but management and internet provider taking the indifferent attitude that everything can wait until the next day is very disappointing.

It's a shame as it spoils an otherwise decent experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village can be a little noisy but that's expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Review N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your Crystal Lodge experience following your recent stay with us. I am troubled to hear that our temporary wireless connectivity issues took from what was otherwise a nice experience. This has been our first winter offering complimentary guest internet and have identified areas of opportunity for us to improve upon during future peak periods. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 24 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I booked a loft studio with kichenette. Perfect for myself and 23yo daughter to share - we had a bathroom each. Kitchen small but adequate - i managed to cook for 4 of us several nights. An oven would have been very useful. Great location - easy to drive to and even easier to walk to the gondolas. Friendly, easy going, helpful staff. All perfectly clean and just a great hotel.

Room Tip: loft apartments are great for families - extra bathroom and small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keileyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your Loft experience. We hope to have you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £74 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing