We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Lodge in July for the Children's Festival. We stayed in a double queen room which had a small table and chairs, mini kitchen and a sofa. It was ideal for our family of 4 and nice to have the extra room and ability to put a few simple snacks together in our room. We enjoyed the proximity to many restaurants and great walking in the Whistler village. (The kids play area and park in the Village is amazing! Those treehouses are works or art. Our kids could spend a long time there and love every minute of it!)

The hotel was a little noisy at night with the bar crowd but I guess that is to be expected with the location being in the heart of things!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you and your families experience at the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to Whistler. The playground at Olympic Plaza park is indeed a piece of art and popular with my little ones as well. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    815
    225
    60
    35
See reviews for
822
1,047
116
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room, which was good albeit a little on the small side. The hotel has a great location in the heart of Whistler village, walk straight out onto the Stroll with access to shops, restaurants etc. There was some noise from outside at night, which can't be avoided as the hotel is so central, although I could have done without the idiot at 2am pretending to be a wolf beneath our window. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking under the hotel at $22 a night and a small outdoor pool and hot tub which we didn't use. Do not have breakfast in The Mix, it was awful and there are plenty of other places to eat in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Gill, we are pleased that you and your party were so pleased with the location of the Crystal Lodge and hope that you were able to take advantage of our exclusive Crystal Advantage program when shopping and dining at our nearby establishments. I am sorry that you had to endure a late night wolf interpretation however with our night security we could have assisted in shortening this 'performance'. I will also be sharing your comments regarding breakfast at the Mix as I know they are working hard to become THE breakfast location as much as they firmly established their position as the premier martini bar in the resort.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in whistler. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay in a great location. The staff are happy to help. We stayed in a suite room with large bed, settee, chair, desk, tv, cupboards, dressing area, kitchen area with microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, sink and shower room. Good views of the mountains, thrown in too. Definitely recommend the Crystal hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are so pleased that the Deluxe King Suite exceeded your expectations and that our team of service professionals were able to add to the overall experience. Thank you in advance for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had come up with my Mom to spend the weekend up in Whistler and we stayed at the Crystal Lodge Hotel. Our stay there was amazing. We went to see and listen to the VSO concert series and the orchestra who gave a fantastic performance. Besides, the weather was great and the hotel staff and management were beyond our expectations.

The room had a great view of the mountains with a small kitchen with a fridge and Microwave along with dishes and utensils. There was also a sink which was really convenient.

The lounge area in the room had a great sofa and chair to relax and feel comfortable as well as a desk and coffee table for our convenience. The TV had nice reception and we could enjoy interesting TV stations if we wanted to.

Our room also had spacious closet to hang your clothes and a large bureau with many drawers. The beds were very comfortable as well. The bathroom was great with a nice shower and plenty of towels and robes for our use.

The Hotel had a weight room and pool / hot tub although we did not use the gym this time around I used the pool and hot tub. Lots of restaurants in the hotel lobby. The Old Spaghetti Factory was great and we ate there the first night. Very close by there on the first floor was a Starbucks and also Ric’s Grill where we had eaten there at one time on past occasions although it is a bit more upscale and we just wanted to be casual this time so we skipped it.

I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is centrally located in the Village area and close to the lifts and main centre. Have a great trip everyone.

Room Tip: If you want to see people walking in the Village Stroll area and like action then ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hugh, I am pleased that your recent trip to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge with your mother was a success. It sounds from your description that you were in a Deluxe Queen/ Queen suite and happy to report that due to their popularity have recently added 2 more of these room types into our inventory. Than you very much for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Crystal Lodge was so central you saw it at every turn and I think we used a different entrance every time. Great place to stay. At the foot of the ski lifts so very handy whether you are skiing or mountain biking. Whistler is a lovely place ,if a little expensive, but no different to anywhere else we stayed in Canada. It has a great atmosphere and there is a real buzz (and thats the middle of summer).Shops And restaurants are at your doorstep. The boys in my family all went mountain biking. The only words I got out of them for 2days were 'awesome' and 'totally rad man', whatever that means.
Hotel itself is very clean. The girl who checked us in was not that helpful. We asked for a roll away bed to sleep one of our three boys but these are not available at Crystal Lodge. When I returned to the front desk to ask for extra bedding to make up a bed on the floor, I dealt with a very pleasant young man who offered us an upgrade for $30 per night. This was a much larger suite and had 3 very comfortable beds. This option would have been preferable from the outset. He also went out of his way to ask if we were all ok later that evening. A welcoming smile and a touch of
thoughtfulness is priceless and makes all the difference. I only wish I could remember his name.
We did the Peak to Peak gondola ride. I would recommend using the Wizzard Express from the Upper Village to Blackcomb mountain.It's a much nicer/longer ride on the chair lift and you beat the queues in the main village. Once on Whistler mountain you should take the chair lift to the summit. Its a bit hair raising but the view is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed account of your experience in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased you and your family gave it a 5-star rating. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We are a group of 10 people that travel around the world together. I am responsible to locating lodging that will welcome us and provide excellent service. Crystal Lodge fulfilled all of our needs. Whistler is a village that has the feel of Europe. There are no motor vehicles allowed on the village streets. Therefore, you must park either in provided parking or in overnight city parking. The first example of excellent customer service when we arrived was to offer us 2 parking spaces for the price of one. The rooms we had were all very quiet at night because they did not face the walking village area. When we had requests anything we were promptly served. All of the staff welcomed us and greeted us each time we entered the lobby area. Whistler is a special place and all of the people working there really make you feel welcome. A must adventure is with Ziptrek on the ziplines.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefftravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Jeff, thank you for taking a chance on the Crystal Lodge. Although we do not have an international brand behind us we pride ourselves for offering personalized services that Whistler travelers are looking for.
I would be pleased to discuss future trips for you and your group by contacting me at ilowe@crystal-lodge.com.

Sincerely,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The best of the hotel is the location. Close to everything! Plus, the room is big and clean. But I didn't like a few things. The internet is free but didn't work well. The shower power is not good. And they charge for parking. I would stay there again mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to the resort. Our complimentary WiFi was upgraded this past spring however at peak occupancies we are still noting some speed issues in select areas of the hotel. As such we are working with various providers to find a longer term solution to the need for a faster, more consistent signal.
We are pleased that you plan on returning in the future and would invite you to come and see me when you do to let me know how the signal strength has improved.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing