We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang in centre of village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bang in centre of village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spend two nights here ,just perfect right in centre of village seconds from shops and restaurants .Good size bedrooms loads of towels tea/coffee making facilities in room .Hot tub and pool were outside not pleasant in rain .Just minutes from the gondola and chair lifts .We don't ski but this would be a big advantage for anyone getting back and to the lifts .Parking seemed expensive 20 dollars a day + tax but cars was park under hotel so again easy to get to

Room Tip: Many different types
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forster159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the crystal lodge. I am pleased to read that you found our location to be a great asset to your vacation experience and hope that you were able to take advantage if our 'Crystal Advantage' exclusive guest discount card for many of our on-site retail and restaurant partners.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    764
    204
    59
    32
See reviews for
758
963
113
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my third visit to Whistler but first to this property. Fantastic location, very close to the ski lifts but my room was above the stroll and lots of street noise at night which seemed to be all night. The ski valet which others have rated highly was not always around but when he was, fantastic service. I have since learnt you can request rooms away from the noisy side and would consider again staying at the property if this was definitely available. Being a solo traveller I didn't find the room size problematic. I didn't make use of other services available as spent my day on the mountains.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the noisy street :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahMM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crystal Lodge following your winter vacation last season. You are correct that we have rooms that are located away from the stroll that have much less ambient noise than our village stroll rooms. Our Ski Valet serve our guests during the morning and afternoon peak hours. In the morning they are located at our secured ski storage room and in the afternoon they are located on the village stroll just steps from the bottom of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountain. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We returned for our third trip this time booking into a one bedroom suite. The facilities were great, everything you could want. we will be back again but for longer next time.

The staff are friendly and helpful, location is perfect and Whistler never fails to deliver for anyone who like the great outdoors

Room Tip: never had a bad one so just pick the size you need and be confident that you will not be disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wetravel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you very much for your continued patronage in the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that the one bedroom exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Location was the best thing about this hotel! Village at your feet.

Dishes need to ne cleaned better-all the glasses at spots on them and our dog dish was dirty

The room was huge-we had the deluxe queen with 2 beds and a pull out. Could have done without the hairs on the pillows/sheets-which was gross.

Kinda disappointing no real room service-but no big deal lits of restaurants closeby

Overall I would stay here again however it can be pricy for nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
"Village at your feet"...I have not heard our location described as that in the past however feel it is a perfect description. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the dishes in your room. Thank you for providing us with this opportunity to improve our product and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Absolutely flawless. Great, clean, modern rooms with balconies. Amazing service, parking is available, dog friendly, can't beat the location. This hotel deserves the highest praise. Our recommendation is - stay there while visiting Whistler, BC - the town definitely is worth visiting both in the summer, and of course, in the winter.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room facing the village if you want to be in the middle of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. I could not agree with you more that our little mountain village is as nice to visit in the summer months as it is the winter. There is an old adage among locals that we have "come to Whistler for winter but stay for summer". We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great location, right in the middle of the village. Step out of the hotel and you are right in the middle of everything...shops, restaurants, etc. You can request a room on the "village" side which is a bit noisy, or the "mountain" side...we chose the mountain side as we have a toddler and it was very quiet. We also got a "deluxe" room which I highly recommend...they are much nicer and upgraded compared to the standard rooms which are older. The service from all the staff we encountered was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
'Roxytraveller', thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Whistler vacation. Thank you for noting the friendliness of our team and will be sure to share these comments with our team of service professionals. We look forward to luring you from Edmonton again soon.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

They are in an excellent location. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We like to sleep with our windows open and we were on the village side, so could be a bit noisy once the bars let out. But on the flip side, we loved being able to enjoy the balcony over the village stroll. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHenry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your summer biking trip to Whistler. Between the renowned Bike Park, and an amazing network of trails for all levels in the resort, we are fast becoming a destination of choice for keen bikers like yourselves. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Happy trails,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing