We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

this is a great place to stay in the heart of whistler village. we've stayed here at least ½ dozen times. the rooms are very clean and large, esp compared to fairmont etc. it's also right in the middle of the village so nothing is far (except the rimrock cafe which is far anyway). i would give the hotel 5/5 except for the street noise level can be bothersome to some. if you're ok with that, the hotel deserves a solid 5.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the village main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robuc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Robbie, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you both enjoyed your experience once again and thank you for your ongoing patronage. Repeat guests like yourself make up a large percentage of our guests yet hope you feel like a VIP every time you walk into the hotel.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    791
    213
    60
    32
See reviews for
797
1,003
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Lodge provided everything it promised. A central position with immediate access onto the main "street". Good hotel facilities for those, unlike us, who didn't want to go off-piste. Staff well-trained and 'deliver'. Room very adequately sized and quiet, given the human traffic below that, reasonably enough, persists into the early hours. Spotless. Slightly impersonal but.... who cares! I would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for what appears to be a review from your experience in Whistler last winter. We are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant overall experience and that our housekeeping exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return when you are back in Canada.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Another excellent Thanksgiving visit to Whistler. First time at the Crystal Lodge but probably won't be the last. Room upgrade was offered on line on what is a busy weekend in Whistler. An even better deal was offered when I booked over the phone with whistler.com.

The Crystal Lodge is right in the middle of the village with easy the best access to shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean, modern and well appointed. Staff were friendly and efficient particularly at check out when we were able to purchase new soft robes like the ones in the rooms at a very reasonable price.

The upgraded room had a vaulted ceiling and lovely views of the mountains. Surpassed our expectations. Wi-Fi was free and room service offered. Ric's Restaurant on site was excellent. We will be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
David, I am so pleased to read that the Crystal Lodge exceeded your expectations. As a proudly independent hotel we are often challenged to have the same marketing clout as our larger competitors thus rely heavily on word-of-mouth messaging. I am so pleased that you will be back and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family. As a side note, our robes (with slippers included) are sold through our lobby convenience Kiosk at a cost of $65.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The rooms are tiny. So if you're planning to share a double room with more than 1 other person, it will feel cramped. But I hear if you pay $30 extra you get a massive room. Otherwise, it was clean enough, central enough, had a small fitness centre and a pool and hot tub outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Lydia, thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Crystal Lodge. I am disappointed that we did not do a better job of matching your room needs with the appropriate room type on your last trip to Whistler. The Traditional double rooms are our entry level hotel room product that are ideal for a wide range of travelers however if you are looking for a room with a larger living area as well as cooking facilities I would recommend our North Wing Deluxe rooms. We are pleased that our other hotel amenities met your needs.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for a couple of nights early October. The room was comfortable. The location was excellent - it backed onto the walkway through the village.

Unfortunately, the purpose of our trip - to ride the mountaintop chairlifts - was aborted. They were not running during the week. Only weekends. A great pity that this is not publicised. A wasted opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
James, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the Crystal Lodge and you found our location to be second to none. As for the Peak 2 Peak gondola I am sorry that this was not better communicated to you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Had to move room as fridge and tv not working. Glad to move as room dark, overlooked rubbish skip and window dirty. Second room fine with balcony. The old spaghetti factory attached to hotel which was very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for providing the hotel with this feedback. I apologize for these technical issues you had with your first room but pleased that we were able to address in a timely fashion. We will also ensure that the windows in this area are cleaned for all future guests.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Crystal Lodge for 3 nights. I love the layout of the room with 2 Queen beds. The room that we were in was in the corner. The hotel is so accesible to any shops, restaurant and amenities. Front desk did an awesome job of making a follow up after we checked in. I love this hitel and will stay again the next time we visit Whistler.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigSis0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I am pleased that you gave us a 5 star rating and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. The Deluxe Queen /Queen room is indeed one of our most popular room types which is why we have recently converted 2 additional rooms to this particular configuration.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing