We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Lodge Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,918)
Filter reviews
2,918 results
Traveller rating
1,662
914
240
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
914
240
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factorygreat locationwhistler villageski valetcentral locationloft suitefront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsking bedski tripgrocery storeunderground parkingfull kitchenbasaltskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,170 - 2,175 of 2,918 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

year after year. WHy? Location and comfort are great for the price. The upgraded suites and deluxe rooms in the main part of the hotel are quite comfortable and on par with several of the more upscale hotels. They usually have specials or discounts for multiple days. Its about a block to the lifts. Their ski valets are very solicitous about the convenience of the hotel guests. Daily , they greet tired returning skiers lugging their skis with a ski rack to keep us from having to walk down 10 steps to the basement. We represent 3-4 different households or sets of friends who each get their own rooms. Crystal checks in with us before and during our stay to ask about any needs. We like them. THey like us.

Room Tip: If you prefer not to share late night revelry with boisterous skiers, request an even numbered room. They are on the inside back wall of the hotel away from the village walk.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you very much for your patronage and for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent experience. We are pleased that you and your group chooses to stay with us every year. You are correct that we provide length of stay discounts year round that start 3 nights and tier all the way up to 12+ night stays. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves. There is so much to do withinh the hotel and the location doesn't get any better. Our dog really enjoyed it too. It was really nice to have a blanket for the dog, feeding bowl, and treats put in the room to welcome his arrival. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Melissa, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Crystal Lodge with the rest of the world. We are happy you and your dog had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

super location, friendly staff, clean rooms. would recommend!
I stayed here during a weekend trip and was definately impressed with how accomodating the service staff was as well as how inviting the lobby was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you very much for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed 4 nights in early December, traveling on business.

First the good:
*Location was excellent! Pop out the back door and you are seconds from the lifts and everything on the Stroll.
*Lobby looks amazing.
*Check in was easy
*Wifi was very very good

The not so good.:
*your credit card will be charged in full for your entire stay at the time of booking. This is a Whistler thing not just a Chrystal Lodge thing and I was miffed that this info isn't posted on their website anywhere.
*i booked a traditional double room and I am sure I had the worst room in the hotel room 112. It was oddly shaped and generally awkward. I have a video so you can see for yourself but not sure how to attach it from my IPAD. Since the hotel was full, I was not able to change room.
*the room was HOT, HOT, HOT, and sleeping was difficult.
*the bedding was ok but the pillows were terrible. Very small and very...flat. I asked housekeeping if I could get new ones but they never arrived.
*the power went out one morning while I was in the shower, after an hour it didn't come back on so I called the front desk to find out it was only off in our room. Power was restored quickly after the call.

The hotel has been very good about acknowledging my concerns and offering me an upgrade for my next stay.

I would stay in this hotel again but never in a traditional double again!

Room Tip: Never stay in room 112 or a traditional double. Spring for a queen or higher!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed account of your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. The traditional double room (not to be confused with our traditional 2 double room type) is indeed our entry level room and agree that it is irregularly shaped. These limited inventory rooms are ideal for the traveler who places a premium on finding affordable accommodation in a 5 star location. I am pleased that our team acknowledged your concerns and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The first time we had a much nicer room! This was the traditional/standard room and was about a 3*. Whereas the first time we stayed we had more of a 4* room (more updated and larger but still the standard room/same price). One of the outlets did not work (but they fixed it) and we found the bedding to be cheap and uncomfortable. It was okay overall but VERY SMALL. We have stayed in the Aspens and Pan Pacific Whistler Village before and prefer them - even with the slightly further location.
The hotel itself is good overall. EXCELLENT LOCATION. Don't bother paying to park there - park at the conference centre nearby. It's quite close and much cheaper!
It's a great deal for an inexpensive, quick trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a more modern, updated, larger room. Not the tiny traditional rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Jill, thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed that the room type was not an ideal match to your needs however pleased that you enjoyed tour Deluxe room product on your earlier trip to the Crystal Lodge. As for parking, there are three options for public parking in the resort. The hotel charges $22/ night as is located in the building, the Whistler Conference Centre (3 minute walk) charges $10/ day (not sure when you have to re-load the meter, and one of the day lots is free for overnight parking (seasonally dependent) and is about a 12 minute walk. Regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews