We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week of skiing and it was our first time in Whistler. We had an awesome time. Hotel was close to lifts and all shops and restaurants. Room was clean with a nice balcony. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Really want to come back! Would recommend to couples and families!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Ashley, thank you in advance for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your family and friends. We are pleased that our proximity to the base of both mountains, village shops and restaurants proved to be an important convenience during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    766
    204
    60
    32
See reviews for
760
966
114
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

A fantastic place. The hotel was in the perfect location and the staff was awesome. Even though the hotel was right in the center of the restaurants and shops, the evenings were peaceful after a day on the slopes. The slopes (on BOTH mountains) were the best we've ever skied. Whistler is by far now our favorite ski location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I am pleased to read that the Crystal Lodge is your families favorite place to stay in Whistler. There is an enormous number of highly recommended accommodations in Whistler thus are honored by your loyalty. We strive to continually be improving the product that we deliver to all our current and future guests.
Sincerely,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you are planning to board or ski at Whistler-Blackcomb, try to book this place before November to get a huge discount for a deluxe loft. It's a great place, much better than a hotel. Just FYI, this was my second year staying at the Crystal Lodge, and I will return next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eunchan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased that you have already committed to joining us again next year. Our early booking rates actually have the deepest discount if booked before August 31. We then have a second tier of discounts that ends November 15th. I hope this information helps in saving you and other guests money looking into the 2014/15 winter season.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice and family friendly! Was spur of the moment choice and very glad I picked this hotel for our stay at Whistler - it is centrally located to everything! The staff are very helpful and accommodating! The rooms are awesome and well worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Angela, thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge. We were the fortunate hosts of your spur of the moment decision. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for a planned trip or another spontaneous adventure.
Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I spent 11 nights at the Crystal Lodge-Dec. 2013/Jan. 2014. This is our second visit and we were very happy with our lodging choice. There was a problem with the safe not working and that was resolved quickly. The bed was lumpy and not a comfortable sleep. After discussing this with the Manager a new mattress was sent up and we were able to get a good night's sleep. We will book the Crystal Lodge again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent adventure to whistler. I am pleased to read that your challenges were addressed to your satisfaction and in a timely manner by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent 5 nights at the Crystal Lodge and just loved the location. It was convenient to everything, gondolas, ski rentals, ski lessons, restaurants, shopping....great people watching. The staff are professional and organized. Just loved that I could make my way to Starbucks for coffee in the morning in my pyjamas, with ski jacket over the pyjamas and boots!
We were upgraded to a loft room with a balcony over the shops and here is my only complaint, the noise level and party people were up all night and well into the wee hours of the morning thus sleeping reasonable hours was challenging with the yelling, screaming and drunk folks blah, blah, blahing on....but the Crystal Lodge cannot be held accountable for those individuals.
We will return for another great ski holiday and the Crystal Lodge will be at the top of our list!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buscation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I will be sure to share your thoughts about our guest services to our entire team. Being that our location is right in the middle of the pedestrian only village we do get additional ambient noise on certain evenings of the year. Our front desk team have tools available to them that will allow even the lightest sleeper to have a restful night. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The best location , very closed to the gondola. Located at the Main Street, with a Starbucks .The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very good in space , they are very clean. The only thing is that the restaurant to have breakfast is not good , and they are not open at 8 . But in one block there is a very good restaurant or the Starbucks.. Good choice to stay in the beautiful Whistler!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vidal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so pleased that you had an excellent experience at the crystal lodge. I will be sure to share your opinion of the Mix's opening hours with their management team. If you are needing a breakfast spot before 8am I would recommend our our Starbucks, Moguls coffee, or Black's. we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing