We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rooms are small, but the hotel is quiet with ony a few floors of rooms. Clean and maintained. Good value overall. I thought the staff did a great job in welcoming us and making sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dave, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I am pleased to read that you were warmly greeted by our team upon arrival. I welcome you to contact me at ilowe@crystal-lodge.com to let me know how we could shift your next experience to that justifying a 5 star review.

Regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,041 - 2,047 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

My total experience was excellent. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the location of the hotel compared to the gondola was exceptional, the front desk people were courteous. It was quite all night in the hotel and surroundings and it was nice to be able to open the window in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gilbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Mr. Vocelle, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I am so pleased that you had a 5 star experience at our hotel and in one of our traditional 2 double bed room. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had a wonderful 5 night stay here. Warm friendly welcome from the staff after a long flight and transfer. The room was small but great, the bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Wonderful having the Chrystal lounge downstairs for après ( you must try the chicken wings, the best I have ever tasted!) and restaurants on site, old spaghetti factory and Ricks bar and grill. After a hard day skiing and soak in the incredibly hot, hot tub you won't want to go far afterwards!
The only negative was the noise in the street in the early hours when the night club empties out, but I always travel with ear plugs so wasn't too much of a problem. Overall a fabulous hotel and resort, really friendly and great service from everyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SoozieColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the Crystal Lodge. As the true core of our product is our beds, we are pleased that you felt they were the most comfortable you have ever slept in. Select rooms from the hotel that overlook the stroll do resonate the post bar crowd however if you are a light sleeper our front desk team have tools to assist including white noise machines, ear plugs and SleepPhones. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Crystal is a great hotel, well situated in the village. Close to everything, especially the ski lifts. The traditional room, while small is great for a couple or 2 singles for a few nights stay. The deluxe rooms are more spacious & advisable for any more than 4 nights. The storage of skiis is free & convenient, pick up is at the exit, on the way to the lifts. The village grocery & liquor store are a quick block away for room supplies. I would like to also recommend Elements Restaurant in the Village if you are a foodie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Roxanne, thank you very much for your insightful review of the Crystal Lodge. I am pleased to read that you and your friends enjoyed your time in Whistler and that our location enabled you to conveniently access the restaurants, stores and lifts. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Crystal lodge is in a good location, in the heart of the village a short 3 minute walk from the slopes. The beds are comfortable and the tv has a wide selection of films. Upon arrival I went to take a shower, there were hairs all over the bath. I turned the shower on, and the water just kept rising up the tub with loads more hair floating in it and what can only be described as "crust". We asked to be moved from the room but there was no availability so we had about 3 different sets of people come up to the room before the correct people arrived to fix the problem. Anyways long story short they unplugged the tub. This kind of problem should be sorted before the next guest arrives, the cleaner would have known there was a problem buy obviously did not report it. The corridors stink because of the spaghetti restaurant. The rooms need to be updated, they look old and worn. The walls are thin, on new years eve we were woken up at 4am by the loud thump of a women getting thrown on the bed and then her "moans" which thankfully only lasted about a minute. I had a bottle of orange juice out of the fridge, after I had finished I noticed it was actually out of date and I am not sure if it was even a part of the mini bar or if another guest had left it in there, either way it is disgusting. I would not stay again, the aava is a similar price and 10 times better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Kate & Andy, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent New Year's stay in Whistler. I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations however thank you for caring enough about our business to provide such detailed feedback allowing us to focus on these areas and resolve for all future guests. Thanks to guests such as yourself we are able to be continually improving our product. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and improve upon this recent 3 star experience.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

really good hotel ! great localization , clean and the employees are helpful and polite . they don't have breakfast but they do have a starbucks a the hotel . just two problems , they don't have room service ( food ) and the elevators ( 2 ) are to slow .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thiago022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Starbucks café off the lobby but would also like future guests to know that they can also enjoy a daily breakfast buffet (NEW) at Ric's restaurant between 7am and 9am or at the Mix restaurant between 8:00am and 11:00am. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Crystal Lodge! Staff was very helpful with recommendations on what to do and where to eat, and location was great, everything in walking distance, very easy to get around without a car. We were there in August at the end of Crankworks. The room had a king bed and a kitchenette, cleaning staff did a great job cleaning, and came at convenient times. This was actually a great time to go, caught the end of Crankworks, but the hotel and Whistler area were really quiet, no crowds and hotel rates were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dawn, thank you for your review of the Crystal Lodge from this past summer. I agree that if you are looking to enjoy a more peaceful mountain village experience, it is best to cross reference the dates of the key Summer festivals including Tough Mudder, Ironman, Crankworx and the Pemberton Music Festival. These, and all other key dates can be found at http://www.whistler.com/events/. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £82 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing