We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
St Catharines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Crystal is right in the village making for an easy walk to the lifts, shops, and restaurants, yet you do not hear any of the village noise. I would recommend the loft suites as the additional room height makee the room feel so much larger. The full size fridge is also a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markrG3365UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Mark, thank you for your continued loyalty in the Crystal Lodge. I could not agree more with your Loft comments as it is also my families favorite room type. For some odd reason having stairs in a hotel room for children is all it takes. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    827
    228
    61
    34
See reviews for
838
1,072
117
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

5 star service, 3 star, at best, room. I'm told this is a great place to stay. It certainly is for the location. The room was very large, but old. Old isn't always bad, but it was here. The carpet looked so old and stained it made me want to keep my shoes on the entire time. The service at the hotel was outstanding. The hotel also had a big room on the ground floor with a free-to-use ping pong table, foosball table, XBOX and shuffleboard table. There are restaurants on site, but we didn't eat at any of them. There is also a Starbucks adjoined to the hotel. I've never stayed at any of the other hotels, so I can't compare this one, but for me, I will look for something newer.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to face either the front courtyard (quiet) or the main outdoor mall area (noisy as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampa_Dude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for your recent detailed review of the Crystal Lodge. As much as I am touched by the positive impact our team made on your experience I am disappointed that the room did not exceed your expectations. I feel from your description that you were in a Traditional Queen, Queen room. These rooms offer a spacious floor plan however a much less contemporary design than our North Wing equivalent; the our Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms. I am certain that if we match you with the best fit room you would feel that our room product matches our 5 star service.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location. Our room was very comfortable and fairly spacious. The room was clean and well-appointed. The ski valet was great as was the front desk staff. Convenient Starbucks in the lobby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Ellen, thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge on your recent trip to Whistler. I will be sure to pass your kind words to our ski valet team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Convenient location, 5 min to Whistler and BC gondolas. Close to night life and all restaurants.
Good quite rooms, nice gym, sauna and pool. I stayed there two years by two weeks and never had any doubts. Friendly staff, good wifi coverage. Sometimes Old Spaghetti Factory smells odd but open window sorts the things out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are pleased that you have found your Whistler home-away-from-home here at the Crystal Lodge. Our goal is to make your Whistler experience as convenient as possible. In addition to our 'lift side' location we are constantly looking for ways to make your vacation more seamless and thank you for commenting on two of these recent initiatives in our ski valet and updated complimentary high speed WiFi. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Holiday was fantastic but we were also really lucky with the snow. Everyone at hotel was really friendly. Perfect location, short walk to lifts. great sleep. Lots of choice to eat and drink. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your recent Tripadvisor review. I am delighted that not only did the hotel deliver but also Mother Nature did her part by bringing you 5 feet or fresh snow over the last 3 weeks to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a great experience at the Krystal Lodge. We were 6 guys so we got one suite and 2 standard rooms and we were able to cook in when we wanted but everyone had their space. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. They had allot of great amenities like a decent stereo and a kitchen will all the necessities. There was a dishwasher and detergent. Those are the kinds of things that are often left out.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Brian, thank you very much for your positive review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased you and your friends made the trip all the way from Florida and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in Whistler again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great ski vacation. Everything was first class. Only minor complaint is second hand smoke from area next to hot tub. Very close to slopes. Very little street noise and we were on first guest floor. Ski valet a major plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Don, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I am pleased to read that you both had a first class experience. We will review our smoking area enforcement as the actual smoking area should not blow smoke into the outdoor pool and hot tub area. Thank you for the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing