We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Crystal Lodge is perfectly located in Whistler. The rooms were just as they appeared in the online pictures. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Starbucks for breakfast is the best value and option for a quick bite before you hit the slopes. I am looking forward to returning this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Carrie, I am so pleased to read that your first visit to the Crystal Lodge met or exceeded your overall expectations. The team looks forward to welcoming you back again this summer.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,935 - 1,941 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We love holidaying in Whistler and the Crystal Lodge Hotel is in a great location.....as a couple the one bedroom king suite had a great layout.... the weekends got a bit noisy + having someone try to enter your room at 1am is not great to wake up to!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Kim, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent Whistler trip. I am disappointed that you were interrupted one of the nights by a wayward guest however pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The rooms are small but very nice, clean, comfortable. My only complaint was the stairs on the third floor that we needed to haul our luggage up after we got off the elevator to access the back half of the rooms. Removal of these and a ramp would be so much handier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Mary, thank you very much for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean and comfortable feel. Between the North and South wings of the hotel are a few stairs that can be avoided by taking the elevators that service each of the two wings. I apologize that this was not better communicated to you.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the planning stage to completion our ski vacation was very good with high praise for all the staff at Crystal Lodge and the Whistler / Blackcomb Adaptive Ski Program. One member of our group is an experienced dependent sit-skier. Special thanks to Melissa Sutherland of Crystal Lodge for her exceptional care and concern to help us with some special needs to make this trip a great success.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank terryagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent Crystal Lodge experience. I am delighted that Melissa was instrumental in setting the foundation of your vacation and that the Whistler / Blackcomb Adaptive Ski Program team was a resounding success. We look forward to welcoming you and your party back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in a deluxe king suite for the first leg of our honeymoon last year. It was the pefect place to start and get over our jetlag. Incredibly friendly and helpful reception staff; spacious, well-equipped bedroom; a view of the mountains yet quiet at night, and ski storage to boot.

A particular selling point for us was proximity to the main lifts going up into the mountains and equally to the main street for apres-ski. We also loved, after a hard day's skiing with an upside down body clock, being able to stumble into the Old Spaghetti House for a tasty, easy meal.

We were able to make use of the hottub and pool (surrounded by mountains) on our final day before heading to Vancouver.

If we were to visit Whistler again - and there is a strong possibilty as it is by far and away the best ski resort we have ever been to - I would have no hesitation in returning to the Crystal Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

'Mervina', thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your honeymoon experience last year at the Crystal Lodge. Thank you in advance for recommending the hotel and the resort in general to your friends and family and we look forward to the opportunity to celebrate anniversaries for years to come.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Overall, it was a good experience in Crystal. Only one thing is that I can still hear the live music after 12:00am so I didnot slep very well . The location is convenient, the front desk service is good.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Lily, thank you for your 5 start review of the Crystal Lodge. Regarding your noise comment, I am pleased to report that we have recently worked with our partners at the Crystal Lounge and they have installed a new sound system that enables them to greatly reduce the decibel levels from their live acts without taking from the experience as a patron. Additionally, this spring and fall we are installing new windows in all of our South Wing rooms. We have recently completed sound tests of the trial product and I can assure you it is a substantial difference.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I've been here twice now and the service has always been fantastic. You can usually find good deals and the location is great if you're going to be hitting the slopes or want to check out some of the local restaurants and shops

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Andrew, thank you very much for your recent review and your loyalty in the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future as well as how we can improve your sleep quality rating.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £82 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing