We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service! Makes for happy travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service! Makes for happy travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently we planned an impromptu spring ski day at Whistler considering where I live it was a scenic 5 hour drive away. My two girlfriends and I hopped in the car and were off! We basically took a chance On my way! accommodations. We lucked out with a great rate and central location crystal lodge is situated in the heart of the village. The STAFF were amazing as we arrived late 10pm they helped us book in unload skis etc and upgraded us to a more spacious room seeing there was the three of us sharing just the one night. the STAFF also called ahead and booked a table at the Old Fashioned spaghetti factory that is attached to there hotel,, we had a fabulous meal carbed up to have energy to ride Blackcomb all the next day. We lucked out was a great comfortable stay and once again the staff were Fantastic. Both hotel and the restaurant. Enjoy y'all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Vera, thank you for sharing your story of your girls weekend on Tripadvisor. Our team of friendly service professionals are passionate about delivering awesome Whistler experiences and it seems in your case that we achieved our goal. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    764
    204
    59
    32
See reviews for
758
963
113
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location and great shopping and food . Right in the heart of the village - easy access to every thing. We had a room with two beds - nice size room - cozy - clean. Didn't use the pool or spa but both were a nice size and looked very clean.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Pam, we are pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable time here in Whistler and at the Crystal Lodge. I hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I just spent three days and two nights at the Crystal Lodge Hotel. I got this great deal for spring which is $199+tax for the king bed room and paid a bit extra to upgrade our room to deluxe king studio. The service were great and helpful. Housekeeping ladies were very cheering and professional. The location couldn't be any more convenient. Each day we spent some time to walk around in the village, lunch, dinner and entertainment. I just wish we could've stay longer.

Room Tip: Well, it's quiet in spring but may get busier and noisy in summer. You'd better ask for stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Angela, I am so pleased to read that the Crystal Lodge exceeded your expectations. As a smaller independent hotel we heavily rely on word-of-mouth advertising thus appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return trip in the not so distant future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in April as a perry of 2 adults and 2 children on our first ever skiing trip. From our arrival to the moment we sadly had to leave we enjoyed every minute. The skiing was fantastic as were the ski schools and the room was perfect for our needs.

We stayed during the snowboard festival which was great and not too rowdy even for a family with younger children. The only downside to Whistler is that it seems to be more geared up for the party crowd, which we don't mind but on a couple of occasions we could not go in a bar for a few drinks/meal with the children, something most of Europe is used too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are honored to have welcomed you and your family on their first ever ski vacation. I am sure that it was a memorable experience with over 7000 skiable acres of terrain, a village that is stunningly beautiful with numerous things to do for any age group, and restaurants and eateries for everyone. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a really great time at The Crystal. The front desk was very helpful, answered any questions we had about getting around or where to go and helped me keep things a secret (it was all a surprise)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Katie, thank you for choosing the celebrate your boyfriends birthday here at the Crystal Lodge. Our service team love these opportunities to help people make their experience more personalized and memorable thus for any future travelers coming to Whistler to celebrate an occasion please let us know in advance of your arrival.

Sincerely,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

great place to stay and have fun or just relax and unwind. Centrally located to the best Whistler has to offer. All the best shopping and recreation is just around the corner. Fun for all - big or small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Norman, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you both found our location to be exceptionally convenient. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our Crystal Advantage card entitling guests to discounts from the majority of our retail and restaurant outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location near the lifts and in the centre of all the shops/restaurants. Our room was large, well equipped (including a kitchenette with fridge-freezer and cooker), comfortable and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate24_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Kate, thank you very much for your review of the Crystal Lodge. As an independent hotel we rely heavily on repeat guest thus we so pleased to read that you will be returning again in the future.

Thank-you,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing