We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Delta
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We really enjoyed the location and the atmosphere of the Crystal Lodge Hotel. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed seeing out onto the village below. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Kathy, thank you very much for visiting us from Delta. The year round 'people watching' in Whistler is truly second to non as the resort attracts a broad range of audiences and together makes for an eclectic scene. As the hotel lines the popular pedestrian-only Village Stroll there is no better place to take this and the amazing mountain scenery in. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    779
    207
    60
    32
See reviews for
779
980
115
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was great.the hotel is right in the center of the village with lots of choice in restaurant and pubs. The only downside to this is that it can be noisey until the early hour of the morning.the hotel provide ear plugs and there is not much more they can do about that

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Graeme, thank you very much for your recent review. Future travelers will be pleased to know that as of last week we have upgraded all of our south wing windows that provide substantially more ambient noise filtration than the previous product. These new lami-glass widows allow you to take in the village sounds and fresh mountain air during the day yet close them, and it will block out the majority of the pedestrian stroll atmosphere at night. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our second time at the Crystal and we've upgraded the room both times. Not all upgrades have a balcony so be sure to request one if you want it. Staff are very friendly and polite and extremely helpful. Rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable - although the pillows are too thick! The location is great - we will be back! Because we've been celebrating Anniversaries and Birthdays each time we've gone, we've had a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for us on arrival - nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for returning to the Crystal Lodge and for choosing our hotel as your home for your birthday and anniversary celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come!

Sincerely,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location of the hotel : excellent, just a few minutes walk from the gondola and Olympic Plaza
Deluxe loft suite : very spacious - 2 bathrooms - heating to hot, esspecialy during the night - 26°C
Minor point : our room was located at the frontside - much noise from the street

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location however disappointed to read that you were not able to maintain a comfortable temperature in your loft suite and were disrupted at night by the noise from the village stroll. Due to the nature of loft suites, it can be difficult to get both floors at the same temperature and as a result we have placed floor and ceiling fans in the upper loft to enable further air circulation. As for the noise from the stroll, the best solution for this in the loft suites with the vaulted ceilings is to place your air conditioning unit on 'fan' mode thus causing a small amount of white noise that will completely eliminate any disruption. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Close to all activities, didn't need a car other than going to see bears. Many good places to eat right outside of hotel. Loved riding bikes and taking walks to lost lake. Great vacation would go back tomorrow if we could.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James Deon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
James, we are pleased that the Crystal Lodge were able to provide you the car-free retreat that you were looking for. In the summer months, the choice form of transport is definitely the bicycle and it sounds like you found your way to Lost Lake that is definitely one of the highlights. Alta Lake (closest to the hotel) in another amazing place to go for an afternoon and offers great public beaches with docks ideal for a quick dip to cool you off. Alta Lake can be reached from the hotel in 5 minutes by bike. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in the village, everything you need and want to do is very close by. Basic and affordable rooms. Housekeeping was very good, everything very clean. I found the room a little on the small side, but it was still functional.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our of south wing hotel rooms here at the Crystal Lodge. Should you be visiting us again from Saskatchewan and looking for additional living space please consider our Deluxe Studio rooms that offer approximately 50% floor space. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff was excellent and very helpful. The price was good as we got a deal on the Whistler website. The room was clean, quiet and room a bit small. The location was right in the pedestrian village and although our room was facing the village, it was very quiet at night.

The location was great and lots of restaurants to choose from. We at at the Crystal Lounge. It was okay. Nothing special, although the wings were good and they have daily drink specials.

Overall, good stay. Would do it again.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Karen, thank you for visiting us all the way from Hamilton, Ontario. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and a restful experience here in Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing