We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Dawson Creek
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good value for cost. Rooms were large and clean as we were staying with a large group. Liked staying right in the village; easy to walk to shops/hill/restaurants.
Friendly staff able to recommend great pubs and fun things to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Jessica, thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your group all had a memorable time in Whistler and at the hotel. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    815
    225
    60
    35
See reviews for
822
1,047
116
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Over all service was terrible, upon check in the front desk clerk was busy checking out young women while checking us into the hotel. Next we requesting assistance with our luggage the bell attendant began helping us and then half way through took off to assist another client.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Michael, thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge. Although I appreciate constructive criticism from our guests, I will not go into detail as to why you were evicted from the hotel, but feel that your opinion of the hotel is skewed as a result of this incident. We take disruptive behavior very seriously at the Crystal Lodge as we feel all other valued guests deserve this.

Respectfully,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You will not be disappointed for choosing to stay at the Crystal Lodge Hotel. The nightly rate is steep, however everything about it is top notch. Would recommend it to anyone. Great location in Whistler Village also!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tgerhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you plan on returning again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, room only, passing through on a road trip. The room was small but adequate for our needs as we arrived late and left early. The bonus to this hotel is the staff and the central location. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Parking is underneath the hotel with lift access up to the rooms. Parking was an extra charge of $22.00. The central location and sheer size of this hotel means that you never stray far from it or find access doors back into it. Check out was equally as efficient, plenty of staff and no waiting.

Room Tip: If you're staying more than one night or intending to spend time in your room upgrade to the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tailwagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review to the Crystal Lodge following your one night in Whistler. We are pleased that our team made a positive impression on you. We hope that in the future we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer duration.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On arrival we were allocated a small, dark room, but on request were immediately relocated to a much lighter room overlooking the front of the hotel and the mountains. The hotel was very nice indeed. The only on-site eating facilities are independent restaurants. We stayed 2 days. Ate one evening at the Spaghetti Factory in the hotel complex - excellent food and superb value and the other evening at The Keg, a few minutes stroll and again good food and value. If we visit Whistler again, we would certainly stay at Crystal Lodge. Only downside was a slightly noisy fridge - found earplugs in a drawer on the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretAnne565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Margaret, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you plan on returning in the future. Thank you for letting us know about the fridge in your room. Although I am unable to know what room you stayed in, this is certainly something our team can review to ensure that all our fridges are operating as they were designed.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Central location in Whistler. The staff were very helpful with booking trips etc. The room was good, but a little small for Three People. Breakfast should be included in the room price. Very Close the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Morten, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were treated so well by our team of service professionals. Upon returning to the Crystal Lodge, we would be pleased to discuss with you larger room layouts as we have rooms between 250 and 1500 sq. ft. thus am certain we can find something a little more spacious for your family.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room we got was very small with way too much furniture, we booked the smallest room, but it would have been better had the been less furniture. the air conditioning was very loud, there was no way you could have left it on and slept at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Eata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Eata, thank you very much for your recent feedback from your experience at the Crystal Lodge. Although I am disappointed we did not exceed your expectations, I thank you for caring enough about our business to tell us how we can improve. We are in the midst of upgrading our South Wing rooms and plan to address to items on your list by the end of the renovation next spring. To date, these rooms have had new windows installed and we are part way through the Air Conditioner upgrade. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future in hopes of exceeding your expectations.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing