We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location but room a bit too small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“convenient location but room a bit too small”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Comfortable and cosy stay but room is a bit small for 3 (2 adults and 1 youth). Carpark is a bit small too, especially for big cars and expensive, however convenient. May park at public carpark nearby if we come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llleung1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. I am guessing from your comments that the 3 of you stayed in a Traditional room with x2 double beds. This room configuration would not be my first pick for your family if you were spending multiple nights in the resort and instead would suggest our Traditional x2 Queen room or our Deluxe x2 Queen configurations. I hope this helps and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    791
    213
    60
    32
See reviews for
796
1,002
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely amazing service - the staff go above and beyond especially Kelsie at the front desk who gave us great advice and perfect prompt service. Ask her about anything - she knows it all! We were also lucky enough to receive a late checkout. Perfect location. Basic room but comfortable. Good spot to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondeaussiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and for going out of your way to recognize Kelsie's service at the front desk.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect location ,Friendly , Helpfull Staff and Courteous

Please just to make sure to ask if the GC they book you ,that the green is Acceptable to play on so you won't be dissapointed -other than that -things are AWSOME -LOVE THE PLACE and LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIAN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The traditional rooms are OK but felt a bit too sqeezed.The hotel is central which was its saving grace. We had a noise from a lift or air conditioning so didn't sleep well. Service was fine. There is little parking about and we were driving on so paid the 15$ fee but it just seems a rip off.

Room Tip: Don't go for traditional get more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old60timer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review. I am sorry to read that your sleep was disrupted by either your air conditioning unit or another mechanical nearby noise. We are in the midst of replacing all our south wing (traditional room) air conditioning units but will also be ensuring an audit is done of the existing units as to avoid this issue for other travelers. Parking at the Crystal Lodge is $22/ night. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent location close to lots of amenities; friendly staff; we had a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite which was clean and spacious; no air conditioning in living area but there was air conditioning in the bedrooms; nice balcony; .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a three rooms apt and it is very spacious with a welcome snack plus bowl and towel for our beagle.The cooking utensils are a little limited but we are not holding a feast here so it is managable. The location is no complaint as it is in the heart of the village and our balcony faces the whistler slope with a great view.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you and your party enjoyed the 3 bedroom suite overlooking mountain square and the base of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. We are pleased that your beagle also had a nice vacation...Whistler in the summer months is a truly a dog's paradise as well.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very friendly front desk staff that went out of the way to help us. The location is amazing right in the heart of the village. Hotel has out door pool and fitness centre and a restaurants and starbucks in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SoccerTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing