We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a great spot if you're planning on being out and about in the village as much as you are on the hill. Very central location meaning equally easy access to the lifts, shops, restaurants and bars. Not the best for a romantic getaway or if you have small children as it can be a bit rowdy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elle2bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
'Elle', thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge while your and your friends were recently in Whistler. I am delighted that you found our location to be ideal. When returning to the resort with kids or for a romantic get-away please let our reservations agents know as we have rooms and suites perfectly suited for these types of vacations. Our "honeymoon" suite (AKA Luxury King) is the perfect suite for a couple celebrating a special occasion or simply looking to get away for a romantic night or two. Our lofts, 1,2& 3 bedroom suites on the other hand are incredibly popular with families of various sizes. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    801
    218
    60
    33
See reviews for
805
1,027
116
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

With such a central location, it's just so easy to get anywhere. Big thanks for the early check in and room upgrade. You guys are the best, multiplied my enjoyment at Whistler manifold. Will definitely stay here again if I'm back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heautou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review and I so pleased to read that your experience at the Crystal Lodge complimented your overall fantastic vacation to Whistler.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean and well maintained. It was great having our own kitchen and laundry! Great location.
Tip: we walked to the other end of the village stroll for groceries only to see there was a market right around the corner. The farther grocery store has more selection and better prices though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your tip to other travelers regarding grocery stores in the area. You are correct that we 'The Grocery Store' next to us in the village which is much smaller than the larger IGA store that is approximately a 8 minute walk from the hotel. Both stores also have liquor stores and pharmacies nearby. We are pleased you and your family had such an enjoyable vacation.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Best location...right near the base of Whistler Mountain, so it literally takes a minute or two to get to the gondola. Service is great and efficient too. The only problem I had was that we were in a loft suite and the bedroom in the loft got too warm for my liking, while the rest of the place downstairs was quite cold. We asked for another fan and it was brought to us really quickly. But next time I will not book a loft room, so if you are like me, who has a problem with heat, book a one bedroom suite instead. Below I said sleep quality was poor only because I was too hot in the loft bedroom. Not everyone has a problem with heat like I do, so sleep quality could be better for others...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pmd1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. With the warm summer we have experienced this year and comments like yours we will be ensuring that all our loft suites have ceiling fans to better circulate the air conditioned air throughout both floors. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The crystal lodge is located in an ideal position. As we were there during the snow season, being close to the lifts was very much appreciated. The room itself was all that we needed with a comfy bed and and nice and clean.
The staff are very helpful with questions and the pool and spa were nice and clean and more importantly warm.
We stayed there for two weeks and were happy with our choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robhc-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Robert, thank you very much for allowing us to host you for 2 weeks last winter. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Be sure to upgrade to one of the new rooms; great room, great location, great facilities, great staff, great fun. You really feel at the centre of things without being overwhelmed by the noise and bustle of downtown Whistler.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StampingGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am pleased to read that you and your friends had a 5 star experience recently here at the Crystal Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were happy with the location and the service. We would recommend this hotel to others as the rooms were well kept, the location central and the staff helpful and friendly. I have since spoken to others who were also very pleased with their stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Patricia, than you very much for your kind words and for recommending us to your network of friends and family. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing