We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

As first time visitors to Whistler we were very impressed with Crystal Lodge. All the staff were extremely friendly nod helpful. The location couldn't have been better. We would certainly stay there again should we be fortunate to return to Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TropicanaGrandCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. For a couple from the Cayman Islands that I am sure are accustomed to fantastic service your comments are greatly appreciated and hope that you find the time to visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    827
    228
    61
    33
See reviews for
838
1,072
117
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Your Review
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but our room needed an update. The bed was hard as a rock.
The furniture in the room needs to be updated
The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the village so that was convenient. The pool and hot tub area was clean and nice.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Alana, thank you for your review of the Crystal Lodge. Although we strive for 5 star reviews from 100% of our guests, thank you for providing us with feedback as to how we can improve from you and your families perspective.

Kindly,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Crystal Lodge is centrally located in Whistler Village. The rooms are clean and and the pool and hot tub is a bonus. The only drawback is that the elevators are extremely slow. All in all, I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Jennifer, thank you for your recent review and for sharing your thought our 'relaxed pace' elevators. Unfortunately there is nothing that can be done with the speed of our elevators however we have recently improved the signage in the hallways directing guests to the stairways for those guests that are interesting in taking the stairs. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very nice hotel with good size rooms in the centre of Whistler close to all amenities and the slopes. Very clean rooms, we were at the back of the hotel so no real views. Beds comfy so got a good nights sleep. Had to pay 22 Canadian dollars a night for parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
'Grubs', thank you very much for your recent TripAdvisor review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed their time at the Crystal Lodge and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We looked around at quite a few summer packages and decided to go for a three night package for our family of 6. They easily accommodated our 4 children in the double queen suite - even giving the kids their own bath robes, and welcome bags. Front desk staff are awesome, they helped us with our bikes and even found room to store our 2 paddle boards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Will, thank you very much for sharing your recent vacation experience in Whistler at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed what sounds like an action packed vacation and look forward to welcoming you back from Ferndale again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

very good location, the front dest service was very friendly. And love the mini library, even you can take one home. awesome! kids love the ice fruit water everyday. I will definitly recommand to my friends.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Sha, thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent trip to Whistler. I am pleased that you found our library and that you were able to borrow some interesting books for your stay. That you in advance for recommending our hotel to your friends and family members that may be visiting Whistler.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at the Crystal lodge during my visit to Whistler and I must say it is perfectly centered in the middle of Whistler Village and you can throw a rock at the lift chairs. I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay. The room was spacious and clean, the service was great. The staff was nice and helpful. I rate it as excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
James, thank you very much for your recent 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the resort.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing