We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Inn - Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for one night after completing Tough Mudder. Excellent location - right on the Village Stroll but not so close that it got too noisy. Front Desk staff were very helpful and let us checkin early and leave late so we had time for breakfast. Room was renovated and clean, kitchenette was useful and really comfy bed. You get access to pool and hot tub at another hotel across the road. Overall, a great place to explore Whistler from

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin00175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

You can tell from the outside it is an old hotel, but they've renovated and looks more modern. I got a good deal on the master suite for $105 a night, parking was $18 over night. Check out was at 11am and they let you park there till 1pm. The master suite was a loft, it had a queen bed upstairs and a sofa bed downstairs. There's only one bathroom, and it came with a jaccuzi tub. The bathroom door didn't shut properly because the plastic moulding on the floor was coming off, and preventing the door to be completely shut. You'd have to give it a shove to close it.

Someone had left a tub of ice cream in the freezer, and I found it when I got into my room.
It was pretty spacious, there was a kitchen and it had 2 burners, toaster oven, microwave, mini fridge (with small small freezer compartment), water boiler, and a toaster. I couldn't find a pair of scissors to open a plastic package, so I tried the knife, it was dull. I had to use a fork instead.

There's no cups in the bathroom for you to rinse your mouth, so you'd have to use the ones in the kitchen cupboard. The giant tub was nice, could take a nice bath and have a nice soak.

It was noisy at night, we were facing the village, so we can hear the music pumping from below and people yelling and screaming in the streets. Next time, we would ask for something not facing the village. Our room was also right next door to the storage/linen room, while we were going in and out of the room, we can see inside, which was fine. But we can also hear Chinese TV or music or radio coming from there when we're in the hallway. Because we were next to the linen room, we can hear the washing machine go on from upstairs. And, I can hear people walking by all the time, which slightly annoyed me, because I was worried someone would come in.

Someone also knocked on our door at 9AM or 10AM. Was thinking that it might be house keeping. Wish there was a physical chain lock on the door so that I know no one has access into the room. I keep thinking the lock in the room can be opened from the outside.

Overall, the price we paid was around $140 for parking and the one night. It was very spacious, nicely decorated, clean. Don't expect WOW, but it was not bad for that price. Not sure why the TV was placed so high up, it would be nicer if they got a shorter dresser to put it on, was hard to watch TV. And it would be also nice if there was a TV upstairs where the bed is.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing away from the village, not next to the linen/housekeeping room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed our night at the executive hotel. The room is unique and not just a white box. Nice fireplace, actual chairs on the balcony, nice kitchenette, comfy bed, and very quiet. Parking is a little expensive $23 a night. But overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Travelruns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Executive Inn when your vacation plans bring you to Whistler once again!


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Executive Inn at Whistler one night in May. The location was great and near Peak 2 Peak gondola. The Internet was NOT FREE. We had to pay for expensive parking. No breakfast was provided. They required $200 security deposit. The office was difficult to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sachse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are quite lucky to boast one of Whistler’s best locations just steps from the gondola. Wi-Fi is available and is provided by an independent operator at a cost of $5.95 for a 24 hour period. Unfortunately parking fees are common throughout the resort; we ensure our pricing is comparable to similar hotels in Whistler village.

We do not include breakfast with our room reservations, however we are steps from a wide variety of options in the village and our concierge team would be happy to suggest some fantastic options on your next visit should your vacation plans bring you back to Whistler.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Ideal for location to Whistler Village and great value. Remember to add $18 per might for car parking . Ate at the 24 restaurant close by.
Upon arrival we were advised that zero noise is expected after 10:30 , ideal if you want a good nights sleep after an active day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverfoxOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We enjoyed a short visit to Whistler for some spring skiing. This hotel was difficult to find plus challenging to park in the underground and poorly set up for transferring your luggage up to the room. The studio was small but sufficient and quiet because it faced the back lane and not the village stroll. We had very noisy guests above us the second night and complained to the staff. The front staff spoke to these guests and it went quiet for about 2 1/2 hours and then the noise started up again just past midnight. We managed to fall asleep again but this building is poorly constructed as per noise. The hot tub turned out to be across the mall (outdoors) - not suitable - misleading advertising visa vs this amenity. We would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the lane not the village stroll and choose the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitefllier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property.

Please accept my sincere apologies and regret in failing to meet your expectations regarding your visit. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and can assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.


Regards

Joe McKinnon
gm.whistler@executivehotels.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location is great - a minute or two from the base of the lifts. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. But the decor and color scheme are unpleasant, wifi is expensive, you'll need to call the desk to figure out the TV, the kitchenette has no oven, and cooking supplies are meager. If it's only for skiing, you plan to eat out and don't want wifi, then it's OK. But Whistler has a lot of nice options and it's worth paying a little more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear AFSeattle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor!

I agree we do have one of Whistler's best locations, situated at the base of the gondolas.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the property provided by an independent company. The charge for a 24 hour period is $5.95.

Our village side rooms come equipped with stove top cooking elements and a standard assortment of cookware and appliances described as a kitchenette.

For our guests who require a fully equipped kitchen, our Mountainside location guest rooms as well as the suites in the village side location are available to meet your needs.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn At Whistler Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: £97 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing