We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$163
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$118
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$152
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
110
153
82
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
153
82
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen loftwood burning fireplacewhistler villageexcellent locationunderground parkingshort strollbooked this hotelcentral locationrestaurants and barsdefinitely stay here againsmall balconyfull kitchensofa bedgrocery storekitchenettelogsski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for one night after completing Tough Mudder. Excellent location - right on the Village Stroll but not so close that it got too noisy. Front Desk staff were very helpful and let us checkin early and leave late so we had time for breakfast. Room was renovated and clean, kitchenette was useful and really comfy bed. You get access to pool and hot tub at another hotel across the road. Overall, a great place to explore Whistler from

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin00175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

You can tell from the outside it is an old hotel, but they've renovated and looks more modern. I got a good deal on the master suite for $105 a night, parking was $18 over night. Check out was at 11am and they let you park there till 1pm. The master suite was a loft, it had a queen bed upstairs and a sofa bed downstairs. There's only one bathroom, and it came with a jaccuzi tub. The bathroom door didn't shut properly because the plastic moulding on the floor was coming off, and preventing the door to be completely shut. You'd have to give it a shove to close it.

Someone had left a tub of ice cream in the freezer, and I found it when I got into my room.
It was pretty spacious, there was a kitchen and it had 2 burners, toaster oven, microwave, mini fridge (with small small freezer compartment), water boiler, and a toaster. I couldn't find a pair of scissors to open a plastic package, so I tried the knife, it was dull. I had to use a fork instead.

There's no cups in the bathroom for you to rinse your mouth, so you'd have to use the ones in the kitchen cupboard. The giant tub was nice, could take a nice bath and have a nice soak.

It was noisy at night, we were facing the village, so we can hear the music pumping from below and people yelling and screaming in the streets. Next time, we would ask for something not facing the village. Our room was also right next door to the storage/linen room, while we were going in and out of the room, we can see inside, which was fine. But we can also hear Chinese TV or music or radio coming from there when we're in the hallway. Because we were next to the linen room, we can hear the washing machine go on from upstairs. And, I can hear people walking by all the time, which slightly annoyed me, because I was worried someone would come in.

Someone also knocked on our door at 9AM or 10AM. Was thinking that it might be house keeping. Wish there was a physical chain lock on the door so that I know no one has access into the room. I keep thinking the lock in the room can be opened from the outside.

Overall, the price we paid was around $140 for parking and the one night. It was very spacious, nicely decorated, clean. Don't expect WOW, but it was not bad for that price. Not sure why the TV was placed so high up, it would be nicer if they got a shorter dresser to put it on, was hard to watch TV. And it would be also nice if there was a TV upstairs where the bed is.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing away from the village, not next to the linen/housekeeping room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed our night at the executive hotel. The room is unique and not just a white box. Nice fireplace, actual chairs on the balcony, nice kitchenette, comfy bed, and very quiet. Parking is a little expensive $23 a night. But overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Travelruns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Executive Inn when your vacation plans bring you to Whistler once again!


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Executive Inn at Whistler one night in May. The location was great and near Peak 2 Peak gondola. The Internet was NOT FREE. We had to pay for expensive parking. No breakfast was provided. They required $200 security deposit. The office was difficult to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sachse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are quite lucky to boast one of Whistler’s best locations just steps from the gondola. Wi-Fi is available and is provided by an independent operator at a cost of $5.95 for a 24 hour period. Unfortunately parking fees are common throughout the resort; we ensure our pricing is comparable to similar hotels in Whistler village.

We do not include breakfast with our room reservations, however we are steps from a wide variety of options in the village and our concierge team would be happy to suggest some fantastic options on your next visit should your vacation plans bring you back to Whistler.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Ideal for location to Whistler Village and great value. Remember to add $18 per might for car parking . Ate at the 24 restaurant close by.
Upon arrival we were advised that zero noise is expected after 10:30 , ideal if you want a good nights sleep after an active day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverfoxOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews