We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, extremely good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Whistler Pinnacle Hotel is a great place. Friendly people, conveniently located near central Whistler, very clean spacious room, good bed and facilities. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmvdhulst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your review.

It is good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located within Whistler.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

The room is superb. You have an excellent staff, warm and ever ready to assist. Please maintain this crop of staf. The facilities are fantastic, and the scenery, simply amazing. Given the opportunity, I'll be back in whistler hotel.

Room Tip: Room 230 is amazing and without noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you for your review and your positive comments about our staff. We are very fortunate to have the team that we have working for us here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit to Whistler.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We booked 2 nights here around $130 per night. When we arrived, the guys at the front desk nearly fell over themselves trying to help us find our way around. They pointed out some great places to eat and some fun activites. The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean. We had a decent view of Whistler mountain. Also, this hotel is close enough to the action all you have to do is walk 100 yards before you're on the Olympic village pathway, but then again, you're far enough away you won't hear the music coming from the bars in the summertime.
My one constructive criticism would be to redo the drain plumbing in the rooms. When you flush the toilet you can hear a gurgle sound in the hot tub drain. Some plumber took a few shortcuts when plumbing the drains of this hotel. That being said, our stay was not adversely affected by the bad plumbing in any way.
Bottom line: you're getting the most bang for your buck here than with any other hotel in whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean, spacious and above all good value for money.

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Off season rates and special deal on the internet and was there during the week. Was pleasantly surprised that the pics and description on the internet was very well represented and recommend this hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Found free parking coupon on the internet when signing up. Great deal.

Room Tip: were on top floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snewton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We work hard to make sure that the way that we represent our rooms on the internet is an accurate reflection of what we provide. I am pleased that you found this to be the case.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pinnacle! The desk staff seemed really eager to make sure that we had a great visit. The room was beautiful and roomy and we loved the robes and jacuzzi tub. The location was also perfect. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangreg34517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed using the robes that we provide in our units and our soaker jacuzzi tubs. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Pinnacle. For the amount that we paid it was a great experience. The service at the front desk was excellent. They were friendly and helpful.
Through Trip advisor we got a free parking coupon which was a bonus. Parking in Whistler is very expensive.

The only negative was that the bathroom is a very awkward space.

The location was great and would we go back ...yes certainly unless we were looking for a more Spa type hotel for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta6568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. We are very fortunate with our location in that we are easy walking distance to everything that Whistler has to offer.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Front desk "Rob" just great on check in with good advice on local dining and totally focused on our needs, nothing was too much for him to do for us. The room upgrade was fantastic and the room way more than met our needs. On top of all this we really enjoyed Whistler itself all in all a great couple of days! Stopped for overnight on the way to the Ferry and regretted when we HAD to leave after the two days. Warning "you haven't seen the last of us"

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank len88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you for your comments and that you found our hotel good value for money. I have passed on your kind comments to Rob and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £66 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing