We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems to be nice, but it "stinks!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel yesterday for the next four days. When we entered our room, we immediately noticed it smelled like fish. We thought someone before us had made fish in the little kitchenette, so we opened the window and the sliding glass door to let it air out. We went out for a few hours and when we returned, the smell was still there! So, we called the front desk, explained the concern and asked if there was any room deodorizer they could supply us. They said someone would be up to our room soon. We waited an hour - no one ever called or came up - so we called back. They said they didn't have anything, but were looking for something. Ok. So, we walked to the grocery store and bought some spray. We sprayed it all in the room trying to mask it, but the smell still came through. After a few more hours, we were really getting upset at the nasty smell, so called the front desk to see if there was perhaps another room we could move to. Upon calling the front desk, my husband was told "we can't be moving people over smells in rooms," and we were asked if we were the ones who grilled the fish! Then she said, "just leave the problem with me." Needless to say, we have heard nothing back from anyone and we woke up this morning to the still pungent, fishy smell. The room itself is nice, but this is really putting a damper on our stay and the fact the staff is not at all concerned and seems to be put out about that part of our experience is really disappointing to us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us.

We work very hard to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable and I apologize that you did not find this to be the case.

I would also like to apologize for the fact that we did not give you an option to move rooms on the first night of your stay. I know that we gave you the option to move to another room at a later point during your stay with us but that option should have been provided to you on your first night here.

I hope that your next stay with us is a more enjoyable experience for you.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

The first time we stayed was just my boyfriend and I in April.We had a room with the jacuzzi tub right in the room.So awsome!The location to walk to the village is only a short disdance away.Very convienient!! When I booked they even offered me free parking.Another bonus!! WE absolutely loved it.As we checked out we mentioned our coffee maker wasn't working properly.Well the manager happened to be at the desk and offered us another stay at a better rate.WE decided to take her up on it and booked in July with our 2 kids. WE got a room again with the jacuzzi tub in the room.Big hit with the kids who are 7 and 11.put some bubbles in and it was the best thing for them.Big highlight!!They loved the staff.The community hot tub was under repair,but the staff make arrangements to let us go over to the Delta Hotel and use their pool and hotub.We were so appreciative.One evening the guy at our front desk offered to keep our pool open 30min after closing.The kids just thought this was great.After checking out the hotel held all our luggage in storage and let us stay parked all day for free and said we could still use the pool and pool showers if we cared to at the end of our day!I definately would go back to this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Definately get the room with the 2 person jacuzzi tub right in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for your extensive review and kind comments. I am glad that your children enjoyed using the double soaker jacuzzi tub that we provide in our deluxe studios and that our team of staff here at the hotel were able to assist in making your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The receptionist was warm and helpful.
The room was in perfect condition.
The parking cellar was under the house, a welcome option.
The Wi-Fi worked well, and the room featured a kitchenette and a Jacuzzi which we made use of.

The bed mattresses were new and firm. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kári H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our Wi-Fi service worked well for you. As part of our commitment to providing good value for money we provide internet access for all our guests free of charge.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It was a beautiful suite that we had and at a low price. We really enjoy our time in your hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for your comments we work very hard to ensure that our hotel is affordable and good value for money. We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful in providing us with recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The suite was more than sufficient with a full kitchen, couch, multiple balconies, and of course the jaccuzzi! We loved our stay and are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team here at the hotel friendly and well informed about the restaurants available in Whistler.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband & I stayed 2 nights in this hotel on May 29 & 30, 2011. We had a good sized room with queen bed & sofa, balcony & in room spa with large thick bath towels. The unit was fully self contained with a full sized fridge, oven & cooktop, microwave, dishwasher & coffee maker & was well appointed with appropriate utensils. It had a large flat screen TV, free cable internet & pleasant furnishings.

It was well located within the village, a short walk had all conveniences at hand. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. Our stay was comfortable & enjoyable & we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank you for your review and your positive endorsement. We hope to welcome you here to stay with us again at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we just spent our anniversary at the Pinnacle and were really happy with everything there, from the friendly, welcoming front desk staff to the clean, comfortable room and secure parking. it is close to the village, so we could walk everywhere. staff were very helpful, and engaging, providing ice on our return from the village, information and maps on how to get places and the tip to take in the Scandinave spa which was great and is close by.. we spent an afternoon there enjoying the baths and massage. I would recommend both this hotel and the spa for a visit. we would stay there again, soon, I hope.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your review, we work very hard to ensure that the accommodation that we provide is clean and comfortable and I am happy that you found that to be the case.

I would also like to thank you for your positive feedback about the service provided to you by our front desk team. I will make sure to pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £87 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing