We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Fukuoka, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,988 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed by myself just for two nights..
People are so nice, very quiet place.
I would like to come back soon again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cantikkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    513
    154
    45
    15
See reviews for
294
684
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, CA
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We spent two nights here & had an excellent stay. We had a fourth floor double jacuzzi room with kitchenette. The room felt spacious although it was a little odd that the jacuzzi was stuck in a corner in back of the bathroom, making it a couple of feet away from the bed.

The two restaurants on the premises were very convenient & just around the corner are several more, as well as a Starbucks & grocery store. The room had a great view of the mountains, and was quiet since it was over the covered entryway. There is a charge for parking in the garage, but there was a coupon on Trip Advisor that gave you free parking - nice bonus for reading the entries here.

We had an enjoyable stay & would return.

Room Tip: There is lots to do in Whistler - try a bear viewing tour - and LOTS of good food. We enjoyed Alta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Other reviews have given a good description of this hotel, so I don't think there is much I can add. There are 3 restaurants within 100 meters of the hotel. We ate at the Elephant and the Castle which was across the road. Good food and good prices. $15 plus tax for parking. We chose not to use the parking when we arrived at 1400Hrs, and could not check in till 1600hrs, but should have as most of the village is within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, room was of excellent quality although a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A block off pretty much everything in Whistler.
Upgraded to an in-room jacuzzi room for free.
Good room service and parking facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atk119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Within a short walk to all amenities, shops and the gondolas. Room is cosy and comfortable and the one we were in had beautiful views of the mountains. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I would like to thank Katy Anderson-Carr for pointing out your excellent accommodations during our recent stay in the area. We found the hotel above board and the reception staff very helpful and resourceful.

We would most definately suggest your hotel as the place to stay among our friends should they be staying in the area.

Once again, thanks for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A truly great hotel , good service on reception who made us very welcome.The room was amazing, with Log fire and Jacuzzi. and kitchenete. all very clean didnt want to leave! The Pool was small, but it was September and at the end of their summer season. We would definatly stay there again, great choice of resaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi its well worth the extra, or you may get a complimentary upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing