We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay here!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice stay here, we liked the jacuzzi in the room, and the quiet location.  The air con in the room was very effective, but quite noisy though as the actual unit is in the room.  This hotel has underground secure parking which is 15$ a day.  It's just a short walk from the middle of Whistler village.  There are a couple of very good restaurants in the same building.  All in all a good stay and good value.

Super fast wifi in the rooms!

We would come back again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    500
    149
    44
    15
See reviews for
283
656
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barnsley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at the Pinnacle in Whistler for 4 nights at the beginning of July 2012. The hotel is in a great location just off Main Street and very close to the main thoroughfare through whistler.
We were upgraded to a larger room with a jaccuzi which was a good start. The room was fully equipped for self catering.
The only negatives were the 15 CAD a day for parking and the lack of wireless Internet in the room despite the hotel claiming all rooms were covered. When I complained they knocked off two nights car parking off the bill as a gesture of goodwill.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room-we did and were upgrade to a better room at the rear of the hotel. On the 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The front dest staff were excellent. We felt very welcome and the check in was very fast. The parking spaces were very small. I watched a man in a truck try to park five times before getting frustrated and leaving the parkade. The room was small but sufficient for two people. I had to ask the cleaning staff one day to clean my room as it had not been done yet and we came home after 3 pm. I found that every day they cleaned my room after 3 pm. I had to call the front desk for toilet paper, coffee, sugar, a tea towel and a dish cloth long after the cleaninmg staff left for the day. Things that should of been provided by the cleaning staff. The air conditioner was right beside the bed and it blows cold air right on you while you sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Spent the long weekend mountain biking at Whistler and this proved to be a great choice as a place to stay. Rooms were pretty small but had everything that you need - full kitchen (including a small dishwasher). Not sure about the bath in the bedroom though - seems strange to me. Welcoming and very accommodating staff. Bike storage was good - just wheel your bike straight in through reception. Beds were comfy and air conditioning worked great - this was especially welcome given the high temperatures. Only downside seemed to be no pool - we saw people coming back to the hotel with bathing suits on, towels etc. so not sure if there some sort of reciprocal agreement with another hotel or whether they were coming back from the lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary ab
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stated in a king bed suit, very clean, comfy an spacious, especially the ceiling n the patio with mountain view. Unfortunately the patio wasn't as clean as we had hoped, and a mini patio set would b a bonus! We also loved the jacuzzi bathtub and it's location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seal_yun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have stayed here before, which tells you that it is a pretty good choice for Whistler, but it's the first time to write about it.
Pinnacle is nicely located close to the main pedestrian thoroughfare, so when the adrenaline action on slopes winds down there is enough to keep you occupied. But if you are hauling skis, or looking for your adventure tour bus, it can be a bit of a walk. In the winter a shuttle bus is just around the corner.
The front desk welcome is genuine and very helpful with local information, directions and ideas.
The hotel itself is comfortable, not overdone, except for a wealth of pillows on each of the queen beds. The upgrades which I seem to get here each time, include an in-room jacuzzi tub, with dual robes, and a fireplace, (great for winter, less necessary in summer). The downside to the in-room jacuzzi is that the design of the bathroom suffers, it is about the size of a Japanese hotel bathroom, room for one and barely enough room to walk in and close the door. The upside is the jacuzzi is one of the most comfortable I have used.
The rooms themselves are quite quiet, no noise from other rooms, but the ones overlooking Northland seem to catch the noise of midnight skateboarders (and there are lots of them in the summer) for those of us that like to sleep with an open window when the opportunity is there.
I enjoyed it enough to know I will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the driveway are a quieter, and tend to be a little cooler - not overheated by aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cypressday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for one night at the Pinnacle. Would definitely return. Good location..out of the central Village noise and activity. Very nice and helpful staff. Great recommendation for breakfast: Wildwood Bistro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windmill02647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing