We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The team here is always ready to help - Sonya (the Front Office Manager) is personable and helpful and Patrick went out of his way to ensure his guests had an outstanding stay. It is a pleasure to see a team that has such a panache for customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Siliconscious,

Thank you so much for the great comments!

Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Patrick Renny
Asst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    523
    157
    46
    15
See reviews for
301
699
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed here for 9 nights,room was a good size with great views.Hotel is well kept and clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.The hotel is a bit of a walk to the gondolas although its a good warm up before a days skiing.The ski storage room could do with a few benches to sit on whilst you put on your boots as its a bit tricky and your risk banging your head on the ski racks if not careful.I would use the hotel again however for whistler in general a few things need addressing,The roads are cleared of snow around 530am( does 2cm of snow really need shifting this early?) in the morning so not the most relaxing sleep and also large groups of drunken revellers walking past hotel in the early hours again seems to becoming a problem all over whistler.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear adamadi,

Thank you for your review...

We had another 20cm's last night and 58cm's in the last 7 days! A total of 425cm's has fallen since season open. I'm sorry the snow plow woke you up too early! ;)

Patrick Renny
Asst Hotel Manager
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Arrived for my first time in Whistler, was greeted by a friendly front desk person. Upgraded to a deluxe suite facing the village and Blackcomb Mtn. Room was clean and had a full kitchen, gas fireplace and 2 person jacuzzi. Walk to lifts was 5 minutes away thru the village. Every time I walked in I was greeted with a warm smiling face asking me how my day on the slopes was. Since I was traveling alone I didn't want to sit alone at restaurants the front desk guided me to the local grocery store as well as take out places. Thank-you for making my first stay an easy transition.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boardapalooza_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Boardapalooza_2010,

Your welcome! Glad you had a great stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Seasons Greetings,

Patrick Renny,
Asst Hotel Manager
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

When price, location and amenities are weighted, The Pinnacle is an excellent choice. I spent a couple of days at the end of November for a bit of a "staycation". The property is older (early ’90s‚ but is well-maintained.

The in-room double jacuzzi was spacious enough for a well-padded couple to enjoy and the fireplace made the brisk nights very cozy. Our room was on the "road" side of the hotel which was much quieter than a room facing the village.

Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrshippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear mrshippie,

Thank for the great review. I'm so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay!

Regards,

Patrick Renny,
Asst Hotel Manager
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Booked one of the jacuzzi rooms, the tub is two person only if you are both petite. Pool and Spa are outdoors which is suprising for a hotel in a winter resort. I love the ambiance of Whistler village, but not the crowds, this hotel being on the edge of the village made it a bit quieter. We ate meals away from the hotel so cannot comment on the dining room. Parking costs add to the cost of the hotel but it is the same all over the village.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple get one of the jacuzzi rooms more intimate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

We searched online for somewhere close to the village so we could take advantage if all the bars and restaurants in the area during the off season. With that said - pinnacle is the perfect place. We were so close that we could save our legs for the more important things like hikes and mountain biking.

The front staff were great - always friendly and were there if you needed anything. We were in a deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable. Wifi signal was strong so we were able to Skype back home to Australia which was a treat.

We would stay here again. The pinnacle was perfect for our stay in whistler.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive trip to Whislter before the winter rush. Got a deal on Hotwire for this hotel. Getting anything "cheap" in whistler is a challenge so we were not sure what to expect.

Good points:
Kitchen in the suite
cheap rate
Each room has a balcony
Gas Fireplace
2 person jacuzzi tub in the room
Very quiet

Bad Points:
Everything is very dated and just seems old
Mirrors surrounding the jacuzzi tub are badly installed and have mildew behind them
Unsure if jacuzzi had been cleaned before us
Room was boiling hot all the time. Kept the balconny door half open all night in November and it was bearable.
This is a tiny detail, but the matress did not have a fitted sheet. It was a normal sheet badly tucked in.

I would recommend this hotel to someone that will not be spending much time in the room. Staff was very friendly and location good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Blackcomb mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing