We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Descent hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is nothing special, but if you ask me "how was it" i still would answer perfect.
The rooms are big, with everything you need. Everthing was clean, but Hot tub could be cleaner. Garage under the hotel is good, cause of little parkingspace in the area but a little expensive.

Location is excellent. Close to the middle of the main walking area with restaurants, giftshops etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Ballyx,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that the Jacuzzi was not as clean as it could be. A lot of what you may have seen is staining as the tubs are getting old. We have scheduled renovations to our bathrooms this fall that will see us replacing the in room Jacuzzi with newer equipment.

Although we wish we could offer free parking, we can't always do it. We do try and remain as competitive as possible with our neighbor hotels. We also offer packages that include parking.

Please let me know if you plan to return to Whistler to that I can make sure you get the best available rate including parking. You can reach me by contacting the hotel direct.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    524
    157
    46
    15
See reviews for
302
699
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,098 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Centrally located within the town this is a perfect location to explore Whistler and Blackcomb. From the moment that we arrived the staff were friendly, welcoming and happy to offer help and advice to enhance our visit. The clean, modern, well equipped room contained a cooker with hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and working fireplace. The queen-sized bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. Bath robes were provided - a nice additional touch. Our room was opposite the lift but we were not disturbed by this during our stay.
We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear manswa,

Thank you for the great review. I'm so happy that the room amenities and service were to your liking.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spend two nights and loved it. It was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. Loved the two person tub, the small but well appointed kitchen and the patio looking directly onto Blackcomb mountain! Got a combo deal which included a breakfast to Crepe Montange around the corner...totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deevye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Deevye,

Thank you so much for the great comments. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A terrific place right in the village. Staff were great and even upgraded us to a room with a spa. The rooms were very clean and modern. You could not go wrong staying here. Remember what the BC after Whilstler mean's.. BRING CASH... on top of the room charges there is a Goods and Services tax .. a Provincial Tax .. a Municipal and Regional Tax.. that gets added to everything you purchase...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porka54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
HaHa, I've never heard that before, "Bring Cash"... Good one!

Believe me, we hate the taxes more than you do. Check out our "ALL-IN" package on our website. It's room, taxes and parking all in one low price starting at $109. You have to book direct with us either over the phone or online.

Thank you for the great comment Porka54. I hope you come back again and I'll help keep some of that cash in your pocket and available to spend on the Mountain or at the Pub.

Cheers!

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a great place to stay. Location is amazing. Secure and great value for money. Staff were very helpful. I would stay there again it was very clean and modern. I was given an upgrade to a room with spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Catherine S,

What a great review to read.

Thrilled to see that you had such a great time. Make sure to contact back directly when you plan to return so we can take great care of you!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the Pinnacle for two nights and it was located right in the village! We were in a room with a jacuzzi which was kind of cool but probably not the best placement as it was quite close to the bed. Some of the interior can use some updating. Overall, enjoyable stay and great place if you are looking for something right in the village.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy to say that we have planned renovations in the fall. First for our bathrooms then leading on to our Kitchens and then the rest of the rooms. The renovations will take place over the course of a year.

I would love for you to come back and check us out after we have completed some of our renovations. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your stay and I will be happy to offer you a reduction on the rate.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was nice to have the convenience of having the kitchenette to prepare a quick meal. Food costs can add up in Whistler village. Desk staff was helpful to us. Enjoyed the fact that we could walk to everything and still come back to a quiet room!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Moka40,

Thank you so much for the great review!

I'm so happy to hear that our location and the amenities in the room served your needs so well.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing