We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
693
572
172
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
572
172
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin room jacuzzihot tubgas fireplacefront desk staffdeluxe studiofull kitchengreat roomunderground parkingquiet at nightsmall kitchenquiet locationvillage strolllong weekendgrocery storecoffee makermain villageoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel pretty much as described by others. Nice and spacious rooms. Mattress on the softer side. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Rooms could use refurbishing but really not necessary. Wi-Fi definitely on the low end. Skype was useless. I Mention the a/c issue because I was not sure and some hotels in the area have no a/c. Unit is a little louder than most but perfectly reasonable. Great value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello Jorgemb

Thank you for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Best regards,
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are a family of 3 with a 2 year old and came to Whistler for a wedding in July 2013. We have been in Whistler before but only in the winter and have only stayed in cabins with large groups. This was our first time in a Whistler hotel and thought the room was a bit small compared to other cities, but after hearing complaints by other wedding guests about their rooms in other hotels, we were happy that we booked the Pinnacle. Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the pool. It was clean and quiet. We had a deck but found it unusual that it was filled with gravel so didn't use it at all.

The only complaint that we have is the parking. The stalls are so small that you have to let all passengers out and unload all your gear before parking and even then it is tough for the driver to get out. We were very unhappy as our car was damaged in the lot and for this reason, we would not stay at this hotel again.

If you are not worried about your car, then I would recommend this hotel. Also, they have a special for the summer through their website where you can get a standard room and parking for $109.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello Hanna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I will share your comments with our team.

Best regards,
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I booked one night for a weekend in Whistler with my wife through Expedia. Excellent front desk staff - very welcoming and fast registration. One of them, Adam, suggested a nice pub and restaurant called Black's Pub. We enjoyed the food there. This hotel is right in Whistler Village so it was a good location. We just walked to the Village and didn't worry about parking. The room was clean although not too comfortable because the air-conditioner was loud and it was not producing enough cold air to make the room cool and comfortable. The bed was nice and firm. There was a $15 plus taxes charge for parking per night. The check-in time is 4pm which seemed too late and the check-out time is 10am which is too early. The front desk staff tipped my review towards "very good" instead of just "average".

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello Pating,

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Hope to welcome you and your wife in the near future!

Best regards,
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have been going to the pinnacle for years now and always enjoy the two man jacuzzi, pool, hot tub, air conditioning, great staff and service, ability to cook meals in our room, and of course the biking in Whistler. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello Melissa H,

Thank you for your review and truly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We are regulars to Whistler and usually stay for a couple of nights in a lodge with kitchen style accommodation but this weekend we had friends with us and decided to book a hotel. Despite booking weeks ahead the best deal I could find was $169 before tax for a 'deluxe' room at the Pinnacle. Of course with the $15 parking charge it ended up being well over $200 for a night. The reasons I felt ripped off:
* Check in was 4pm and check out 10am. 10am is too early for a checkout. Most hotels offer 11am or even noon. The check in/check out which was enforced because the hotel was apparently booked out meant we only had the room for 18 hours in total.
* Despite other reviews we didn't find the service friendly at all. In fact, at one point when we had a question at the front desk the staff member didn't even come out of the office to greet us but shouted to us from there
* The room was very hot and the A/C was very loud which made for a terrible sleep.
* The room while clean was very pokey, dated and the balconies were uninspiring (no view, gravelly and no furniture which mean dragging out chairs from the room).


The good things:
* The bed was pretty decent
* The pool was nice and a good temperature although a little constrained for seating.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not street facing (i.e. facing the boulevard).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 547jaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello 547jaygirl,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the compliments and comments where we can improve. We do pride ourselves on our superior guest service and will be directing this to the appropriate departments.

Best regards,
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews