We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a nice small style hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I arrived at noon and was hoping to be able get my room before the 4pm check in time. No problem at all! They were very willing as long as they had my room type available. The room was much nicer then I expected even though I had carefully reviewed all photos available. it was very clean and everything looked fairly new. The hotel is centrally located within driving distance to almost anything you might need and walking distance to many sites. The bus that was advertised by the City of Whistler apparently had been limited to only a very few stops instead of the normal route. This was unfortunate because I had planned to use the bus as my means of transportation. I was left to using a cab or walking if the distance was reasonable. Other than the transportation issue everything was great. There were no problems at all with the hotel. I would happily book a room here again. The rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor over the parking lot. It had a nice view of the mountains. It was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Carol W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel.

I'm sorry that the shoulder season, limited bus service did not work for you. This does occur during the fall and spring seasons. The full bus service runs during the busier winter and summer.

If you plan a return visit please make sure to contact us directly so we can offer you an added incentive.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    493
    148
    44
    15
See reviews for
277
646
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in a studio with a jacuzzi. The place is very well located, so it was very convenient to walk around (to the restaurants and gondolas). The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They also have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, which we didn't try. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and I can recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear weeboo,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We visited Whistler in September, it was bustling and the temperature was still hot enough to call summer.

We visited the Lost Lake which was an easy walk from the Hotel, it was great on a hot day for a picnic, plenty of families swimming and picnicking around the Lake.

You can walk round an easy enough trail around the lake with a few off shoots if you want to have a longer walk.

Both the Hotel and Lost Lake were very close to Whistler Town Centre which has plenty of shops and restaurants. There are also Mountain\Ski Lifts right there in town, you can also take a Lift to travel Peak to Peak.

There are other Lakes and Waterfalls around to see if that's your thing, we just did not have the time.

Our room had a full Kitchen which appeared very clean, a double Jacuzzi Bath (in the room) and a small veranda to sit out on. There was also a separate Shower Room with Toilet.

Parking was under the Hotel which we did have to pay for, its fully heated, presumably for the Winter Season Guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellKentFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear WellKentFace,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lukewarm reception. Have to pay for parking.
Room quite dated, porably not updated for 20 years. Old kitchen, tiny bathroom. Large jacuzzi bath next to the bed!
No breakfast provided, not even coffee in the lobby.
Each time walked through lobby reception staff never spoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Wildpoppy,

I'm very sorry about your experience at our hotel. I would like very much to speak to you about it. Feel free to contact me directly at my contact details below.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
operations@whistlerpinnacle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our continuing road trip of US and Canada. This was by far and away the best accommodation we had encountered. We had made a mistake whilst booking.. Booking for 2 rather than 3 but the staff resolved our problem with a minimum of fuss and at minimal cost. This is the ideal base for exploring the Whistler area with all its natural beauty. We had a family room, with 2 queen sized beds and jacuzzi. Fantastic hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi Sam M,

Thank you for you review we are thrilled to be a positive part of your road trip, we hope to welcome you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Gosh, this hotel is just so perfect for walking around the village and has really comfortable rooms that you can actually use to spend time in. The fireplaces and Jacuzzis in each room are wonderful, the restaurant next door is fantastic- Quattro, finding the hotel was easy and parking and price was good.
Everything you could want and then a smashing view and great price.
No restaurant or bar actually in the hotel but they don't need it. They're surrounded. It means the rooms stay quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi Northerngardner,

Thank you for your review your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as a guest in the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was in Whistler for a week of painting and stayed at the Pinnacle. It was a great experience as we were close to the the Village and all the restaurants yet away from the music and merry makers. The rate was good and we did appreciate the kitchenette in the room. Enjoyed the deck. We didn't need the fireplace on but am sure that would have been great if the weather were cooler. Hotel staff was very helpful. Parking was easy. All in...I will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbird310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi Dbird310,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your effort in taking time to review the hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing