We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping didn't help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    513
    154
    45
    15
See reviews for
294
684
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The kitchen and hot tub in the room were great, it took us a while to figure out that we had to open the breaker panel to turn on the switch for the hot tub bubbles. The staff let us leave our car parked until after skiing our check out day which was really helpful. Not a bad walk to the gondolas and very nice staff folks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear JO12014,

Thank you for the maintenance help. Maybe we should hire you! ;) So sorry the jacuzzi wasn't working in your room. Usually our maintenance team would rush up to help out but glad you got it sorted.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were given an upgrade since it wasn't a busy time of year. Because there was a kitchen, we were able to eat some food we brought with us. It was spacious, clean and quiet. It was easy to walk around town and explore some trails in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear joyscene,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After getting off the ferry from Vancouver Island, we drove to Whistler. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in right away. Loved the fact that we had a full fridge in our room, which we were able to store all of our Salmon from our fishing trip. Clean and quiet and very close to the village square. We will for sure stay here again the next time we are in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Eskape96

Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled that we were able to get you into your room early. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

2 days in busy winter season but great friendly staff, great location - just 2-3 minutes walking from the Market Place Plaza with all shops and restaurants you want, and about the same 3-4 minutes from old Whistler Village. Great atmosphere , Well priced hotel room, all extras as a 5 star hotel, luscious white towels, soaps,shampoos and lotions supplied every day. Pampered in jaccuzzi right beside your bed !! 3 star hotel but I'll give 5 how I felt.

Room Tip: We had a room backing into Northlands, could be a little busy for a light sleeper, but hey, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olinechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hi Olinechka,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed a 5* experience and look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed over Christmas week, good location, a compromise between being close to the lifts, centre of the 'village', transport links and yet quiet. I travelled to Whistler on the Snowbus, and the Pinnacle is within 10 minutes walking distance of the drop-off/pick-up point, but remember pulling cases over snow is not straightforward. Room was decent size and quality, I had one with a balcony overlooking the village and a decent view, but it was still very quiet. Ski locker room at ground floor / 1st level was convenient, helpful reception staff, all very positive. 15 minutes walk in ski boots to the main lift, OK for adults and teens, but I would be sensitive to young skiers at this distance. Limited communal facilities, small lobby. OK, comfortable, but I did go in better places in Whistler, though I suspect they were much more expensive. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hi Ukdiver2007,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Whistler is a world class skiing destination with world class prices so it is great to find a deal on accommodation. That's exactly what I got at the Pinnacle. Very good location in relation to all parts of Whistler other than Creekside. The hotel itself is well-maintained. Basic hotel room contains a small kitchenette so if you want to save you can do your own cooking! Bed was comfortable. As a bonus the room had a jacuzzi tub in the main room so you could soak and watch TV. Bathroom was good size with shower. One minor complaint was that there was no shelf in the shower. Otherwise everything worked well and my overall impression was of good value and certainly worth considering.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hi Chester C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing