We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with everything one would want from a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Value for money with everything one would want from a hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Was very impressed with the service and the quality of the hardware. The hotel had everything I needed including a very impressive big bathtub needed after a long ski day on the slopes. Will definitely return!
All the staff were super friendly and helped me with everything I needed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghaijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Shanghaijules,

I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    500
    149
    44
    15
See reviews for
283
656
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

The staff is awesome. We enjoyed the places they recommended. The room with the jacuzzi tub was very nice, weird having the tub next to the bed but it was very nice to have after a day on the mountain. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Good:
Good Location. Not the closest to the gondolas (probably 10 min walk) but it was good enough and we enjoyed our walk there.
Cozy and reasonably priced.
Very friendly hotel staff
Lots of parking underground
Small but very workable kitchen
Comfortable beds.

Rooms could be bigger, the Jacuzzi tub in the room was a nice feature but it took away so much space. Its a toss up, totally depends on the personal experience I guess.

The Bad:
Small room.
Watch out for the rooms facing the elevators. Avoid those one because they are so close to the elevator doors you hear every little noise it makes, or people coming in and out.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly facing elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear michsyw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, CAnada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our trip was a last minute, night before, escape and price driven. We wanted a kitchen so we could cook and to be close to town so this was the answer. Plus we booked on line and parking was included. The room was really cramped and furniture, tv equipment, ac/heater was wedged in here and there. Our preference would have been for less, a king bed and space to move. The soaker tub was fun but in the way at night. The fireplace was great and we enjoyed having it on. Overall it worked for the two of us, three or four people would not have been fun

Room Tip: We had room 216 which was end unit with two balconies so lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear RTravelExperiences,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I'm so sorry you found your room cramped. We do have a larger room option that is available called a Junior Suite. This is a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Perhaps on your next visit we can look into this option for you?

I hope that you will consider us on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The kitchen and hot tub in the room were great, it took us a while to figure out that we had to open the breaker panel to turn on the switch for the hot tub bubbles. The staff let us leave our car parked until after skiing our check out day which was really helpful. Not a bad walk to the gondolas and very nice staff folks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear JO12014,

Thank you for the maintenance help. Maybe we should hire you! ;) So sorry the jacuzzi wasn't working in your room. Usually our maintenance team would rush up to help out but glad you got it sorted.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were given an upgrade since it wasn't a busy time of year. Because there was a kitchen, we were able to eat some food we brought with us. It was spacious, clean and quiet. It was easy to walk around town and explore some trails in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear joyscene,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing