We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Comfortable, friendly hotel within easy walking distance of Whistler lifts (even in ski boots and carrying skies). Located at the end of Main Street, easy to find from the Sea to Sky highway but close to everything in the village. Good sized double studio at the end of the floor with a wrap around balcony. Very quiet despite staying over Saturday night during reading break. Arrived close to midnight but reception staff were still efficient and informative at check-in. Had an evening flight out of Vancouver the day we checked-out and skied for the day, no problem leaving the car in the parkade until the afternoon and was able to use the showers in the pool change room so we could freshen up after skiing. Only thing preventing me from giving the Pinnacle 5 stars was that the jets in the soaker tub didn't work; the hot tub is outside and not very big. The parkade is very tight, watch out for the pillars if you have a large vehicle.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the corridors away from the elevators
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Al500,

Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and post checkout service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is our sixth visit to the Pinnacle Hotel and we will going back next year. It is a small comfortable hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. The newly renovated bathroom was a welcome improvement. It is conveniently located - just a short walk into the middle of the village - but is in a quiet area. We liked having the kitchen so that we could have breakfast in our room and hit the slopes early; however, there are a number of places for breakfast that are very close.Do not be put off by the star rating - the hotel is much better than this. (I think that it is a three star because there is no bar in the hotel - not a problem because of its proximity to the Village Stroll).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We enjoy our valued repeat guest's stay and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This cute little hotel is located in the middle of the village stroll. I enjoyed that I was so closely located to both ends of the stroll - the Whistler gondola to one side and Marketplace/playground to the other side. The staff was wonderfully professional, polite and helpful. My children loved having the giant soaker tub in the room too. So much fun. We will definitely be back to this location. We also got a great winter package deal as we booked our stay in early November, so I highly recommend it. And as I was visiting with my family, having a full kitchenette was super helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toottie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Toottie77,

We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was my first trip to Whistler and it was really enjoyable:) The hotel is easy to spot from Main Street and located right next to a museum and the public library. It is really at a very convenient location that is not too near the flurry of activities to be noisy but not too far to be a distance to walk. There are maps of Whistler Village at the front desk and the rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurulAinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi NurulAineB,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The convenience of the room to the ski lift, storage of skis, storage of boots---that was well well worth the price tag of the rooms. The rooms were nothing glamorous, clean comfortable. The staff attentive. We have kids and the spas area was overrun with tons of people in general.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi M P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had high hopes for The Pinnacle based on the postings on TA, but was disappointed. Foremost, my friends and I did not want cleaning staff in the room, for the simple reason that it increases the chance for theft. We left the DND disturb sign on the door, then left for the day, only to realize that the room had been cleaned while we were away. Initially, I decided to let it go, because I didn't want to make a big deal of it... But later that afternoon, I heard a brief knock on our door, followed by some random lady opening up our room door. I was standing in the kitchen in in PJs, staring at her like she was a lackwit. She stated, 'Oh! I just wanted to see if this room had been cleaned!' I replied, 'Actually, the room was cleaned, although we had left the DND disturb sign which would indicate that we did not want the room entered.' She hastily retreated, and that was the last we saw of her. Granted, it would be difficult for cleaning staff to excel when guided by such a mentor. All-in-all, The Pinnacle was a sub-par experience. Firstly, the jacuzzi in the middle of a room with 2 queen-sized beds is foolish. Really, who would be usually a room jacuzzi when there are are two guests sharing a room, but not sharing a bed? It is strange. Anyhow, the most irritating issue was that the toilet would not flush properly (307). I have never had to take the top off a hotel toilet, and fiddle around with the mechanisms inside of it to get it to flush. This was truly unbelievable. I would not return to this hotel; I felt embarrassed to have booked The Pinnacle for a girls weekend away. Also, there's no in-room safe...

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a functional toilet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizardo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Lizardo23,

Thank you for your review, your comments have been taken under consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location is great, easy walk to the center if village and marketplace, shuttle to mountain just outside the hotel. Food crumbs were left around the kitchen and an empty shampoo bottle was left from previous guest in shower. Main burner did not work on stove. Outside hot tub did not seem to be cleaned by staff all week. All in all this hotel is a good value but needs a little extra effort to make it better.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyluku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Lucyluku1,

I'm very sorry to read of your experience. Is there any chance that you can send me some more information so that we can follow up with our staff? I will include my contact information below.

Once again I do apologize.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
operations@whistlerpinnacle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £71 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing