We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room, very clean, fairly quiet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, very clean, fairly quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Deluxe studio suite has everything you need whether for a night or a week. Kitchenette well equipped with everything you'd need to look after yourselves for a while; microwave, oven, stove, all eating & cooking utensils and tableware (set of four of everything), fireplace, balcony.
Room was very clean. Large shower in the bathroom but also a large jacuzzi tub outside of the bathroom between the bed and the wall. Rather odd.
Bed okay but I personally find the thick pillow-top mattresses too soft. That's only a personal preference. It is the popular mattress add-on these days. I would have liked a choice of a blanket for the bed as the bedspread was extremely heavy which made it too hot. The sheet by itself too cool and we didn't want the air conditioning on. The room was already warm with the heat turned off so we had to open the balcony door.
Very quiet inside; never heard anyone in the hallway or next door. Occasional outside party-goers leaving their drinking locales after midnight, but it was a long weekend so totally fair and expected.
Great location, as are most hotels in the Whistler/Blackcomb Village. Two good restaurants in the hotel, both for dinner.
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Walkabout55,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    486
    146
    44
    15
See reviews for
268
641
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Only booked one night in Whistler, but wanted to stay a second, unfortunately our original hotel was full so we had to move to The Pinnacle. We weren't disappointed at all. The room was as described, very comfortable and with plenty of room to relax. Little bit disappointed with the 'fitness centre' as it was much smaller and limited on equipment. Otherwise it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAR4898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi GAR4898,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We glad to help you enjoy your second night.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

When we arrived the room was not as described by Bookings.com. Once we showed the manager what we thought we had booked we were given a free upgrade to a very nice room with a lounge area. Our daughter works in Whistler so we wanted a lounge area to be able to spend time with her over a gin and tonic.
There is a very simple and reasonably priced laundry.
The hotel car park is expensive ($18 a night) so here is my tip:- The car park outside the hotel entrance (underground) charge $10 a night and if this is full then there is one close by (conversion center) which charges the same. In the winter there are a few free spaces on parking 'day lot 4' alongside the Blackcomb Road
Otherwise a very nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swifty-senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hi Swifty-senior,

We are so glad you enjoyed your upgraded room and visit with your daughter, we hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked a room on a busy spring break weekend. When we got there they upgraded us to a suit with two balcony a small kitchen and a jacuzzi tub! Close to grocery stores, liquor store, and the main village path. I went in with the thought that it wasn't going to be the most glamorous hotel I've stayed at in Whistler, however I was very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaileyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Kaileyjean,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to you returning.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is well situated close to the stroll of downtown Whistler Village. Easy to find with the first turn into town, parking is abundant, and very welcoming by the Manager Sonia. She provided a wonderful and friendly welcome, and good directions to all we needed.

The room was very well appointed, renovated bathroom, full kitchen, a jet tub in the main part of the room, with a vaulted ceiling and large balcony overlooking the hotel pool, and Blackcomb mountain.

All we needed was provided with fast internet, multiple tv channels, and a fully stocked kitchen.

As we kept our ski equipment in our vehicle, the bonus was that the entry to the parkade was right beside the #4 Bus stop, which is a free shuttle to the base of the lifts!! That made it very easy to connect to and from the hotel in about 6 minutes!

Very attentive service, super welcome, and well situated, this is a Prime Property to book into for your next stay at this amazing ski resort!

Room Tip: The forth floor has vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviatorstarboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I booked accommodations for 4 people, 2 rooms with 2 queens, 3 weeks before the planned trip. When I hadn't received a confirmation email I called again the week before. They said my name wasn't even in the system and told me they have no rooms for me and try calling back during the day. When I called back the following day and explained the situation they said they were able to book me 2 rooms.

Upon arrival we checked in and walked into our single bed rooms. When I went back down to the front desk they basically told me that's too bad because that's all we have and would not refund my money due to their cancelation policy. After a little back and forth and convincing the clerk to call the manager they did refund my money and we had to stay in some dump down the highway.

One month later I have missed calls and voicemails from this hotel asking why I didn't check it. Turned out it looks like they booked me in for the wrong month. Now I have $1300 worth of charges on my credit card that they have not chose to remove. Now I will be contacting Visa as well as better business due to the fact I now have to pay interest because of their poor business.

I strongly advise anyone traveling to check out whistler as it is a beautiful place just find somewhere else for accomidations.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello Scott R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Scott it would be great to talk or email with you regarding this situation. Please donot hesitate to contact me at admin@whistlerpinnacle.com

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

No major complaints. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and location was good. I agree with the previous reviewer that the room was excessively hot at night which required letting in street noise in order to be cool enough to sleep. We had a room directly across from the (working) elevator which had me worried about noise but this wasn't a major issue. The walk to the lifts was a little further than we would've liked but it was worth it to save on the room. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank niqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review and yes we are offering a great value to our guests.

Thank you,
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing