We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good:
-Great staff- Friendly and helpful.
-Spacious room for 4 with a fireplace, kitchen and a hot-tub!
-Free parking.
-Great shower- this made up for everything else I was unhappy with!
-Really close to the village.
-Huge balcony with a great view!
-Great value for money even during the peak season and a busy week of Tough Mudder Race.

So-so:
-No concierge. We were dropped off by Rocky Mountaineer coach at the Delta hotel and luckily, their concierge offered to help us with our luggage. Just a 5 minute walk but not a pleasant one if you are carrying heavy items.
-Tiny gym (treadmill and stepper) and tiny pool. However, the village itself has many physical activities to keep you busy!

Bad:
-Dirty sheets- this one is big. I noticed a nasty stain on my sheets the first day but didn’t complain thinking it would be changed the next day. I noticed the same stain the next day after the room was cleaned but didn’t have time to complain as we were leaving early again. The stain remained on the third day upon our return (after the room was cleaned) and finally I complained to get them changed the next time! So out of my 6 night stay, I slept on clean sheets for 3 nights.
-Laundry: Both the washer and dryer were equally bad. This was the first time I spent a total of $10 for ONE load of laundry! Washed twice as the powder still remained, finally hand-washed and put them in the dryer. Dried twice and still ended up with semi-wet clothes that had to be dried in the room.

Even though the hotel needs to train its cleaning staff, my overall stay was great- in fact it was the best out of all the hotels I stayed in during my 20-day vacation. It is small (around 4-5 floors) and not as luxurious as its competitors in the village but a great value for money and really spacious even for a family of four.

Room Tip: Don't avail the laundry services in the hotel! Check your sheets daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoiceOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi VoiceOpinions,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your feedback and will pass on to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have you visit again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    500
    149
    44
    15
See reviews for
283
656
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great service - if you are early and a room is available, they check you in. We got to hotel at 8:30 am, and they checked us in - even though usual check in time is 4 pm. They also allowed us to leave our car in underground parking garage till 2 pm, even though we checked out at 11 am.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Sridhar V,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed the service and your stay. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
134 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am staying up at Whistler this week as a performer at the height of summer. Perfect weather.
The Pinnacle has everything you need for the summer business traveller with a little extra time for hikes, etc.

The room is a nice size with a small but ample balcony. The room has everything you need for comfort:
In the room spa/Jacuzzi
Walk-in shower
Full fridge/freezer
Full range/oven
Comfy bed with white robes for lounging around
Hi-def TV
Microwave
Plates, silverware, cookware
Iron and small board
Coffee Maker
Gas fireplace (not needed in the summer)

The staff is very friendly and will help with anything. The room was perfectly made up and clean as a whistle.
Pets are $25 per night.... a bit expensive in my opinion.

I recommend this hotel, it is situated very close to the centre of the village, just a few minutes from the Olympic park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boneblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Boneblast,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you are enjoying your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again, please note the Pet fee is a flat fee of $25.00 for the entire duration of your stay.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

very great stay.
good room.
less good was no breakfast and extra pay for car.
nice town.
nice stop on the way to Vancouver.
excellente location, central in town.
next time we are in the aria we will stay again here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Kathleen V,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you and your family visting again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked a spa package at a great rate that included a jacuzzi room, parking and entrance to the Scandinave Spa.

Arrived early in Whistler and was able to park our vehicle while we took in a tour before checking into our room later that day. Service was fast and friendly.

Had a great top room floor that overlooked the pool and faced the mountains. After a fun-filled activity that day, using the 2 person jacuzzi in our room felt great once we checked into our room.

Room was quiet, clean and comfortable for the most part. Bathroom is nicely set up with a great sink and plenty of counter space. The shower was a little unusual with no door, and the bed was a little too soft for our liking, but it was ok for one night. We did like how there was a combined waste/recycling bin in the room.

Location is central but away from the noisy main walkway. Check out is early at 10 but we were able to keep our vehicle parked longer while we continued to enjoy the village before leaving that afternoon.

Another great property in Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Screaming Banshee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our Scandianve Baths package is one of our most popular packages. We look forward to your next vist.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed there one night on our way to Victoria. The staff was very welcoming and warm, the room was cozy, elegant and clean. We'll definitely go back to Whistler for a longer stay and we'll definitely stay at the Pinnacle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winegeek-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Winegeek-fl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are excited to have you return.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as an overnight stop making our way to vancouver. Whistler is a lovely town, and the hotel is central in town, excellent location. We had a lovely room with a balcony which was nice to stand out at night and morning to watch the world pass by. Reception was very friendly on check in and check out. The only negative is the parking is a rip off very over priced but you have no opinions in town for parking. Thanks for a lovely stay, facilities are good, would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Moray,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your concern with parking and we have kept our rate to be one of the cheapest in whistler.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing