We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised Birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Chelsea and Paula where able to help pull off the most difficult surprise birthday for my oldest daughter ever. These two ladies and the other staff are fantastic at the Pinnacle Hotel, great customer service from check in to check out. Why stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: 4th floor with a balcony facing the mountain / village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Okra60,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were excited to be able to assist you with your daughters suprise birthday and Paula and Chelesa were thrilled to be part of it. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

What an awsome room for such a great price. It was my husband and our anniversary gataway. The room was amazing and comfortable. High ceilings and double jacuzzi tub!! Loved it. We had a fantastic time. We will go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Bailey972,

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your anniversary here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel during the Squamish Music Festival, so we weren't there much, but for the time we were there it was great!

Check-in was a breeze - very friendly staff. We came in early and we were able to get a 12 noon check-in which was greatly appreciated. Our room had 2 double beds and a large jacuzzi tub, which we gladly soaked our feet in at night. Bathroom was well appointed and the shower was nice. Small kitchenette - functional - everything was there that we needed.
The beds were really comfortable.
The a/c was noisy but worked so that's what counts.

The only negative I can say is that the underground parking is NOT condusive to larger vehicles. The stalls accomodate small cars just fine but anything mid SUV size and up is tight. By the time we came back at night all the "usable" spots were taken and all that was left were either small spots that our van wouldn't fit or spots where others had parked over the line, making it unavailable to use. We weren't the only ones struggling to get our cars parked. On our last night we had to park up by the front door of the hotel, with permission from the front desk.
Again, its not going to be a problem with small cars.

But all in all I think this hotel is a great option. You just walk up the road a bit to get to the village walk. Starbucks just a short walk away as is everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Lois2011,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled to be able to get you and early checkin, and you enjoyed our service.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Though only at the Pinnacle Hotel for 1 night, we enjoyed our stay. Very clean, great room, friendly staff and perfect location. Bed was comfortable which is always expected but we slept great. You are right in the village so everything Whistler has to offer is at your fingertips.

Room Tip: Parking is extra but well worth it to park underground and you wont need your car once you arrive si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Allyson D,

Thank you for thaking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I arrived early and they were able to go ahead and check us in and we had a room with a double Jacuzzi tub that was totally awesome! The location is great to Whistler Village - very easy to just walk around and come back to you hotel as you want. Only negative is the parking garage. Spaces are waaay too small. We had a small car and had difficulty parking and getting luggage out - can't even imagine how hard it would have been with an SUV. But overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the double Jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TexasYaYaSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi TexasYaYa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our double jacuzzi rooms which are in our deluxe studio.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We changed our plans last minute and took the first ferry from Nanaimo. Upon arriving at the hotel of course our room wasn't available but the desk staff gave us access to the pool changerooms so my very sleepy-eyed kids could shower to wake up. We toured Whistler for a while. When we came back (still early for check-in) they allowed us to check-in so we could leave our luggage in the room.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi Sexton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

KInd Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I had an enjoyable three days at this hotel at the end of July. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is convenient to the centre of Whistler.

The front desk staff were very helpful with information. Wi Fi is available and fast.

The only issue I have is that there is a $20 fee per night for parking in the underground car park. I normally expect this to be free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALreporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi ALreporting,

THank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Our parking is one of the cheapest in whistler hotels at $18.00 per night plus tax. We look forward to you seeing in the future.

Kind Regards
Sonia Anderson
Hotel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £119 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing