We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodations, pleasant staff, great value, would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations, pleasant staff, great value, would stay there again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our family of four, two adults and two kids, 10 and 4, came to Whistler for a spring break ski vacation. We were impressed with the Pinnacle on the web site, and were pleased with the price. Once we got there, we were impressed with the staff friendliness, their knowledge and helpfulness.
The room was as we expected from the photos, and for us, the kitchenette was a plus, and saved us money on eating out, so we could spend it on what we were there for...skiing and wonderful spring conditions.
Snowed the day we arrived, and was sunny and absolutely beautiful for the week we were there. Skiing conditions were really great, and not too much slush until the last day of 5 we spent skiing.
We had to haul kids and skis quite a way to get to the slopes, but it was not terrible, and was a really pleasant walk through the village to get to the ski school, and to the lifts. Didn't bother ever with the shuttle to get us back and forth, even at the end of the day with two tired kids.
The hotel had a great outdoor hot tub, which we used daily, and even the pool was heated enough to get in.
Overall a really nice hotel for the money, and we'd go back there again. The kids still talk about the trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jljmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 24 January 2010
I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last spring and that you enjoyed some of the fabulous Spring skiing that we enjoyed at the end of last season.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    494
    148
    44
    15
See reviews for
278
648
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Francois3000
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Booked a deluxe studio suite, and was pleasantly surprised with the room size and amenities of the room. Full kitchen, two person jacuzzi tub, LCD TV, sofa bed and gas log fireplace.
Hotel staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the whistler area. This added to the overall enjoyment of the stay.

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the main gondola lifts however there is a free shuttle that runs every ten minutes just outside the hotel.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 31 December 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you to stay with us again at some future point.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

First off in this review I would like to say that the staff & management are very helpful & friendly, but unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel for friends to stay in.

The rooms are extremely small, bathrooms only capable of having one person in at a time. Our adult daughter was joining us on our travels & I was led to believe by my travel agent that the room was big enough to accommodate all 3 of us. Whilst there was a pull out couch there was no way for couch to be pulled out & then for us to move around the room. We ended up having to book another room. Stuart, the Manager, was very understanding to our needs & was very accommodating.

This is not the hotel to stay in if you are going to ski. It is a long walk carrying all your ski gear. I have since read on other reviews that there is a shuttle service provided every 10 mins but we were never once advised or saw it (we did have 5 days staying at Pinnacle).

We can't compare this hotel to other hotels in Whistler, but from the other hotels we have stayed at throughout Canada this represented the least value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 31 December 2009
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to pass on your comments.

Please accept our apologies for not advising you of the shuttle service that operates around the resort to get to the base of the mountains. The service is a free service and runs every ten minutes and there is a stop right beside us here at the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

We stayed in a queen size bed with jacuzzi bath with a balcony with mountain views. Also had a plasma tv,dishwasher and fully self contain room. Good location walking distance to everything, good size room clean, serviced daily, friendly helpful staff. Good value for money. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccarthy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us and for your positive comments.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Just for Reference I am a 21 year old and I went with my girlfriend.

The hotel was nice. The room I stayed in was the deluxe room with kitchen and jacuzzi tub. For how expensive whistler is, this place was reasonable. The room was clean and well stocked. It had a good sized flat screen tv, DVD player, alarm clock radio with ipod/mp3 hookup, electric fireplace, A/C, sliding door with balcony and view of mountain. The room isn't super fancy, but as long as your plans involve staying out of the room(which they should be, it's whistler), then this room is perfect.
One of the best things about it was that it was very close to food, entertainment, shopping and the grocery store. You can walk to the lifts but it is a far walk, I wouldn't recommend the walk with any kind of ski equipment.
The staff is very friendly and they were willing to accommodate our needs. I highly recommend getting a room with the jacuzzi tub, and cooking a few of your meals in the kitchen is an excellent way to save money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gluttonforpunishment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 12 October 2009
Thank you for your positive comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to accessing the ski lifts from our hotel we do have a stop for the village shuttle right beside us. This is a free service that runs every 10 minutes during the winter season and is a great way to get to the base of the mountains if you prefer not to walk with your ski gear.

Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here from Oct 2nd to 4th for a weekend getaway. I booked a standard studio for CAD$89/per night plus taxes and were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to a deluxe studio on the fourth floor when we checked in.

Pros: The staff were very friendly and the room itself was quite big and clean. It had a kitchenette with a fridge, stove w/ oven, microwave and a dishwasher, so it would be great for families not wanting to eat out for every meal. It had a two person jacuzzi tub and a flat screen TV, perfect for watching while lying in bed. There was also an Ipod alarm clock which was a nice touch. The location was great - about 5 minute walk to the village.

Cons: The bathroom was really small. There was only room for one person to be in at a time, and not enough counter space to put your toiletry bags. The window above the sliding doors didn't have any curtains, so it got bright early in the morning. The room was a bit musty smelling. Parking was $15 per day.

Overall, I'd say that it's an average hotel. If you're looking for something luxurious this is not the place for you. If you're looking for basic, clean accommodations for a decent price, I'd recommend it. For me personally though, I wouldn’t pay more than the CAD$89 a night in the off season.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dbozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments about the service that you received from our staff.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you to stay with us again at some future point.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

got a good rate of 113 including tax. the room was spacious and clean albeit noisy as we were on the road side of the building. the pool is very very small but this was almost an advantage as we almost always had it completely to ourselves as most people came in and looked at it with sad faces and left. the location of the pinnacle is excellent with secure underground parking.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinwhis, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 23 August 2009
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family to stay with us again at some point in the near future.

Stuart Cook
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing