We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but VERY Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2011

All in all a decent place to stay especially if you have a beloved pooch! I would maybe stay here again except for the noise issue. This is not the hotel's fault as I think it is an old building with thin walls. Nice pool area and common areas.

Pros:
Decent location (10minute walk form lifts, near IGA)
Spacious
All suite (kitchenette)
Comfy Beds
Nice pool area (small but nice)
Friendly staff
Accept pets for Free
Upgraded Rooms

Cons
Paper Thin Doors - any noise in the hallway is heard in your room. This includes the cleanign ladies at 8am as well as late night guests arriving home from the bar. Each morning I was awoke by the cleaning staff as well as barking dogs.
Location could be better - a bit of a walk to the lifts but in the winter I think they have a ski shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

I stayed at the Summit Lodge for a week in April, and I cannot say how pleased I was with the hotel. Whilst it isn't right at the bottom of a ski slope, the price reflects this, and it certainly makes up for it in other ways!! The hotel was beautiful, the facilities were great, the staff were superbly helpful, and the nearby amenities were just what you required!! The hotel room had a little kitchenette in it, which was such a blessing, as we were able to make a cheap and healthy breakfast before heading up the slopes. The rooms were spacious, and the view from our balcony was initally of the street, but in the background, the beautiful snow capped mountains! Across the road was a shopping plaza with a Starbucks, a supermarket, a few restauramts and a 24 hour McDonalds for those late night binges!!
The noise level was great, it was kept at a perfect temperature, and the rooms were cleaned meticulously. It also had free wi-fi, which is more than I can say for some of the mre expensive hotels I stayed in on this holiday. 5 Star in my mind!!!!
For the price, I can only recommend this hotel with great confidence and enthusiasm, and I would stay there again without hesitation.
Convenience: Ask the concierge about the complimentary shuttle bus to the ski lifts, or the free number 5 bus stop around the corner.
Favourites: The hot spa after a day of skiing!
Tips: The burger place down the road, Splitz Burger, is pretty bloody nice. The crepe restaurant across the road was lovely, albeit a little expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cwholohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitLodgeSpa, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next ski season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We had a great stay at the Summit Lodge. Staff were very friendly and welcoming (to us and our dog). Rooms were very clean and fairly well-appointed. We didn't make use of the kitchen, but will on future stays. Good location in Whistler - the shuttle service to the gondola was great (and the driver was super friendly). Nice pool/spa area with pool, hot tub, and sauna - we used all of them. Bathrobes provided, but not slippers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giromondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We had a fabulous time at the Summit. We hadn't stayed there in a couple of years, but nothing has changed. The staff are super friendly! The room was comfortable! Best of all it is one of the most dog friendly places we've stayed at in recent months. Mai Lei loves all the kind attention and treats she receives.
Skiing in Whistler was great! We enjoyed the four days on the slopes. Look forward to our coming trips to Whislter.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Pros: shuttle to Whistler ski area.
hot tub, and sauna.
Ski and Snowboard storage.

Cons: shuttle stopped at 4:20pm.
Bed hard as a rock and pillows lumpy.
Could hear water in the pipes overhead from all the other rooms.
Outside pool.
$21 parking per night.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbowbrite0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

The Romance Package has to be the best deal in Whistler - with parking, bubbly and chocolate, late checkout and a delicious breakfast included. Staff was polite and helpful. We upgraded(for a nominal fee) to an Executive Suite with a gas fireplace and a view of the mountaintops. It was a wonderful overnight escape!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurugurufolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Our room (actually a studio with kitchen) was very comfortable. The hotel itself looks trendy / modern and is nice. Excellent stay when exploring Whistler.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethroborsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £103 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing