We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Whistler Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location in Whistler Village”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

An eco friendly hotel, our studio suite came with a beautiful fireplace and a balcony that overlooked the pool. Although the pool and hot tub are on the small side, (my pool at home is bigger) there were never more than 2 people in it while we were there. Because it's so close to shopping and activities, I think everyone was too busy elsewhere. It was great to have the hotel provide both bath robes and slippers. The beds were comfortable but the pillows...not so much. The service was excellent. We has a problem with low water flow in the bathroom sink. 5 minutes after contacting the desk, a serviceman was sent up and it was repaired in less than 15 minutes. Our studio came with a fully equipped kitchen so that you could shop in one of the nearby stores, and come back to eat at the hotel instead of always eating out.
We only had 2 negative points. The hotel underground parking is limited and if you have a larger vehicle, the parking spots are very small. We also had to pay to park ...$22 if I recall. My other complaint is that if you forget your laptop, you need to pay to use the computer in the "business office" which is just a desk in the main lobby. I have never been in a hotel where they charge guests to use the business office computer(s).
The hotel is a short walk away from fantastic shopping and in the summer, the place is full of kids who love to bike on the slopes. Rental bikes are also available around the village to mountain bike or just tour about. I loved this spot and would certainly come back. I'm sure it will be much different in the winter with lots of snow;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imacteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    483
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
427
762
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I really enjoyed my days in Whistler, staying at the Summit Hotel. It was clean, had lovely amenities, and a delightful view. As I was new to the area, the staff was very helpful with suggestions for hikes, bike rides, the restaurants, and even nearby grocery store. I would recommend it, and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

There is a board on the front desk where all pets have their name on it! What a beautiful thought! The room is beautiful, complete and functional. There is a Kitchenette with all the dishes and utensils. The bathroom is large and very clean. A beautiful electric fireplace completes the layout of the room. A door leads to the balcony, once outside, gives a magnificent view of the city and its surroundings. The air conditioning works very well. The bed is very comfortable. The high-speed Internet connection is fast and stable. It is a place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vireago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A few years ago, my wife and I started doing summer visits to Whistler because it is a really fun place and it is basically just over the mountain from us, and our first stay was at the Summit Lodge & Spa. We have stayed there every year since, and it is as great a place this past weekend as it was the first time.

We did not bring our dog this time as she is getting older and less able to walk the Village Stroll. However, it is wonderful that the Summit accommodates people with their dogs.

The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff smile and say good morning, the rooms are clean and fresh, and the view out of our 3rd floor window overlooking the pools and trees would be enough to make many city folk gasp in awe. The location is great for us as we can get a little exercise walking to the tram for the sightseeing, catch a couple of pints at Dubh Linn Gate, a couple more at the BrewHouse and enjoy a nice meal at one of the great restaurants before settling in for a relaxing evening.

We just returned from there and are already getting excited about our next visit.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Noise has never been a factor on either pools or street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearCat3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at the lodge from Aug 8 to Aug 13. We had a King executive suite. The bed was very comfortable and the sofa bed was in good shape and comfy for my 12 years old. The suite has a small fridge and a cook top with all the dishes and pots needed to cook and prepare meals. Micro-waves,coffee machine and toaster in good condition. A table and chairs can accomadate up to 4 persons. The bathroom was very spacious and lots of towels was provided.Shampoo, conditionner and body cream are also available. The unit was very clean and the cleaning service was very effective. They even clean our dishes. Located in the centre of all the attractions and still very quiet. The grocery store is minutes away. The staff was friendly and answered all questions. The pool is quite small. We use the hot tub once and we were the only one out at the time. We had a great stay and will be returning for sure. They also accept pets at no charge. Also the wi-fi is free and the reception is excellent.
The only negative is the underground parking. The spaces are extremely cramp and it is a tight fit even for a small car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missfitVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a fantastic lodge -- the staff is great and we always get our "special" room which accommodate our handsome little cat that travels with us. It is a pet friendly hotel and they do not only make their guests feel at home but also the pet that accompany you on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We brought our two dogs and we felt they were very much welcomed. We loved the dog chalk board with their names on it at the front desk. :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing