We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect from booking to departure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect from booking to departure.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great accomodations, friendly staff and clean rooms and facility. It was a great experience staying at Summit Lodhe and would recommend it to friends and family. The restaraunt below, Elements, is also my favourite breakfast spot when we visit Whistler. Gets s bit crowded if you dont get there early though!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    475
    92
    18
    12
See reviews for
412
728
74
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a treat. The Summit is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The room was larger than many, the bed was comfortable and we found our room to be very clean. Whistler is a delightful place to visit. The staff was very polite and knowledgable. The hotel and indeed the whole town is very pet friendly. We enjoyed every minute of our 4 day stay. We will come back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goombai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Made very welcome. Lovely room equipped with everything we could want except a bedside lamp on one side. Very well equipped kitchen and in a very good position. Our only gripe was parking costs but this seemed to apply to the whole of Whistler which seems to wish to nail the car driver with extortionate parking charges. Hovever I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We visited for two nights as part of a three week holiday. We had not booked car parking as part of our stay and were disappointed to find the cost was $20 per night. Parking in Whistler is difficult and after saying we would park over the road came back to use the hotel car park as all we found nearby was restrictive meaning no parking overnight in certain areas and nearly as expensive. On the second day of our stay we returned to find our room door was not secured , after reporting this to the front desk, an apology was given and we were asked to make sure nothing was missing. Nothing was missing from the room and a little later the reception rang to say that our car parking would be at Nil charge. This was a benefit, but it was the only time during our stay that we had any acknowledgment from anyone on the front desk; no one looked up or said morning etc throughout our comings and goings during the visit at any time! For Canadian hospitality this was disappointing as other hotels we had visited were very welcoming.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cannytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Cannytripper,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. To hear that your room was left open is very worrying. I understand completely your frustration at the incident. If you would like to send an email to me at tony@summitlodge.com. Giving me the details of your booking.

Im very sorry to hear about this but thank you for your review,

Tony Medd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Summit at the end of August. Loved that this hotel was pet friendly but I do have to mention that our suite could have used a better cleaning. The couch was stained and had bits of things (?) on it. I don't understand why some hotels do not use actual duvet covers..a sheet over a duvet just doesn't cut for me..I did not appreciate the stains on it. Made me wonder if the duvet was changed after each visit (doubt it). Overall not a bad place and the staff were wonderful. I am hoping that the lack of a good cleaning is not because this place is pet friendly, if anything..there should be extra care taken. Also enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker.

Room Tip: A suite at the back of the hotel facing the pool area was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Linda M,
I apologize that your room was not cleaned to the highest standard. We take every effort at the Summit Lodge to ensure that the rooms are perfect for when the guest checks in. Thank you though for your feedback. If you decide to stay with us again please contact me directly and I will make sure that your stay is much more pleasant.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Arrived in whistler on the way to jasper,by car. We hadn't booked anywhere as we didn't intend to stay ,but after wandering around we decided to stay the night. On arrival at the reception we were met by Colleen who was very helpful and showed us to our room. We were both delighted with our room , which was very clean . Bath robes were a plus, pity there were no slippers though!
We have told everyone we have met how nice whistler and this hotel was. Hopefully we will be back in the future for more nights this time.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back over looking the spa, lovely view .I could just about touch the trees fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear TraceyAyrshire,

It was a pleasure to read your review. So happy that your stay went smoothly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing