We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and service, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Every room has a well equipped kitchen with everything you need for cooking. The room is very clean and the service is great. We were on honeymoon so we got a small present on our room, we really appreciate that. From 7 to 9am and 3 to 6pm you get cappuccino, latte machiatto, moccachina and any kind of flavoured coffee you like for free in the lobby. The sauna, hot tube and pool are nice as well. Really nice and centrally located hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honigbiene007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed there this past weekend to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and could not have had a better time! We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, and were even given a free upgrade! The room was beautiful, complete with Champagne and Chocolate..AND a card wishing us a happy anniversary! I am a person who appreciates the little touches and this did not go un-noticed. The room itself was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast we had included in our package at Elements was fantastic! I cannot say enough about our experience! I highly reccomend this as a wonderful place to stay while in the Village. We will be back!

Room Tip: We have read from other reviews that some rooms facing the Village side can be a bit noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Summit Lodge & Spa for one night in September. We found the hotel through a Groupon.com deal. The front desk staff was informative and really friendly; while check-in wasn't until 4pm, she had our room prepared early so we were able to check in when we arrived at 1pm.

Our room was lovely. Unfortunately there was a large stain on one of the chairs, as well as on one of our towels, but other than that everything was clean, tidy and well kept. Comfy beds and extra comfy pillows, mini fridge and kitchen a plus.

The spa/pool area was small but also very clean and very relaxing. Loved the dry sauna, as well as the couches and chairs that surrounded the pool.

While we did not bring a dog with us, the dog-friendly aspect of the hotel was great! It was cute to see them in the lobby and halls, and amazingly I only heard one particularly baritone dog voice the entire time I was there (I'm assuming the walls must be pretty thick!). No barking all night long, like I was kind of worried might happen.

All in all the hotel was wonderful, the price couldn't have been better (thank you, Groupon!), and should we come back to Whistler this season we'll definitely consider Summit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was great. The rooms were nice with a mini kitchen and the bathroom had double sinks, great for getting ready. There is free coffee/mochas in the lobby in the morning and the outdoor pool area was pretty good. We had massages in the spa and were feeling very relaxed after, the ladies were very nice and the spa was very zen feeling. We had breakfast in the on site restaurant- elements, it was awesome it will be a must for breakfast anytime Im in whistler. The hotel is in a good location, close to everything. I will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-rizzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed in Whistler for 2 nights en route between Jasper and Vancouver – the hotel had been recommended by friends, and what a wonderful stay we had in the Summit Lodge and Whistler. We arrived tired, in the evening and were checked in by Peter who was very charming and helpful – nothing we asked was too much trouble. The suite was a generous size, very welcoming, and well appointed. The hotel is very central with everything you could want within easy reach by foot. Directions, advice and dining suggestions were all available from the staff at reception all of whom were very friendly and helpful – they seem to care about their guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to return sometime again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandM1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This Hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to the village shops, the Goldela ride and ski lifts. The rooms were clean and the kitchenette was a bonus. "Kate", who was on duty when we checked in was so helpful in where to find the best (local) coffee and pointed us to two local, long established restuarants that served excellent food. She also handed out coupons for various discounts in the village. It was off season so many discounts available. Great customer service. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great accomodations, friendly staff and clean rooms and facility. It was a great experience staying at Summit Lodhe and would recommend it to friends and family. The restaraunt below, Elements, is also my favourite breakfast spot when we visit Whistler. Gets s bit crowded if you dont get there early though!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £75 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing