We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Summit Lodge was a great headquarters for our Whistler stay. It was convenient to anything needed--including a very complete food store. It was great to have a kitchenette. The staff was helpful--especially Mark the bike rental guy (free bike rentals!). He set us up for a couple nice rides, and gave us great directions. The ride was just right for what we needed. The impressive coffee/cocoa machine got a lot of use from all of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    479
    93
    18
    12
See reviews for
419
744
75
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The summit lodge was great! Peter at front desk was so nice and helpful...annnd summit is pet friendly! Love the coffee machine downstairs..had quite a few hot chocolates :) will definitely recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcoast44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights but wish we had stayed for a week. Its a lovely, clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. On our arrival the lady at the desk worked out we were newly weds and upgraded us straight away to the bridal suite with champagne and chocloates. That aside the hotel is very well located in Whislter Village and seems a very good price to other hotels in the area.

The rooms are very well equiped with a fully loaded kitchen and quality furniture in all rooms.

Would stay here again with question.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for one night, but wish it had been longer. The room was huge, complete with everything one could want in a vacation rental. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

The location is great – close to the Village Stroll (across the street), but not noisy as some places right on the stroll can be, especially at night. The two decks were quite small but for the two of us, were adequate. A small table on the larger deck (it only had two chairs and the small deck had one chair) would've been nice when having a snack or beverage on the deck.

The lobby has water as well as a coffee machine that prepares various types of coffee and chocolate beverages (all complementary). The lobby staff were all very personable and helpful.

One of the highlights of our stay was access to the free bicycles, which was a great way to see the area. Mark in the bike shop was great and gave us a map suggesting a rather easy but very scenic bike ride around the area, which we enjoyed very much. Bike helmets and locks come free too. What a great bonus and a great way to spend two hours!

The underground parking spots were quite small for larger vehicles and I believe parking was an extra $20. On street parking is paid also ($1.00 for the first hour and $9.00 for 4 hours).

We would definitely return here next time we are in Whistler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location in the village, everything is so close. The Village Stroll can sometimes get noisy at night, but I found the Summit is away from that. The 3rd floor, street side, one bedroom suite was nicely laid out, spacious, well equiped, and always clean. Underground parking stalls were tight for the full size pickup. Mark the Bike Guy will set you up with a free 3hr bike rental and cheerfully advise some fun routes. The lobbies free coffe machine was a nice surprise. Another great thing.....is all the really nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russia2012BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thanks for the awesome review!
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights Monday July 22, had a nice time. Great location, close to all you need. Parking is tight for larger vehicles but is not a problem. Staff are friendly and helpful, including the maids and cleaners. Lobby has free regular and special coffees, hot chocolate and ice cold water. It's all very good.They offer free bicycles and Wi-Fi to use as well. These are nice little extras that make the hotel just that much better. The area is quiet and we stayed on south side,3rd floor Deluxe King room over looking pool and hot tub, very nice, peaceful sleep.The room had a nice decent equipped little kitchenette with good coffee. This was our first time and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool is good but small area. If you find it crowded you can walk up to Lost Lake, 20 min's, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thanks for the review!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed 3 nightsin June with my small dog. I had an excellent nightly rate with Travel Zoo promotion which include free parking and spa credit . So my room rate was basically 50% off /night. I had a lovely view of pool and trees from the second floor, a huge bed,and well-stocked kitchenette. My little fridge didnt seem to be cold, and was promptly replaced with another which worked great. Summit Lodge is very clean,and comfortable. It is away from a lot of noise, but in Whistler everything is within walking distance. Being my first time to Whistler, I could not seem to figure out the layout and many times needed help finding my way back to the hotel. Its a great place to walk the dog. The village is very clean and well maintained. Its beautifully landscaped and the mountains around Whistler are soo beautiful. The end of June was cloudy/drizzly but that didnt put a damper on things. When the sun came out, wow! The mountains! The Sea to Sky highway is an easy,safe drive with gorgeous scenery. I bought food from the IGA thats near the lodge and cooked for myself, but treated myself to ice-cream at Cows and a delicious ginger scone at a wonderful bakery in Olympic Square. Loved the coffee machine in the front lobby. I would go back there again if I could get another deal, couldnt afford full price anywhere in Whistler. It adds up with ferry from the island etc but was worth it. Felt very safe at the Lodge and in Whistler. End of June was a good time for me to go..not super busy with throngs of people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetw154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for the great review!

I am so happy that you loved the hotel and enjoyed Whistler! Please get in touch with us if you ever want to return to the Summit Lodge. We love return guests!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing