We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Whistler”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Summit Lodge and Spa is a great hotel option in Whistler. It is in a great location - walking distance to everything downtown with great views of the surrounding area. The hotel rooms are large with nice accommodations. We especially made good use of the kitchenette area. I'd stay at the Summit Lodge and Spa again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winterfe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for the great review. We love hearing such positive feedback!
We do have an awesome location, and with the IGA being just across the street it is great having kitchens in the room.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    479
    93
    18
    12
See reviews for
419
744
75
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

"Thank you Summit" My daughter (from Florida) and I had an excellent 3 days in a lovely suite overlooking the pool. Pleasant staff always helpful and the overall high standard of cleanliness, furnishings, kitchen and bathroom made for a lovely stay at this superb Lodge. We will be back and many of our friends have been told about the best place to stay in Whistler.
We loved the coffee machine in the lobby!!!
Only complaint is that your bikes were too large for a short person like myself - how about a few small ones for next time.

Room Tip: A suite overlooking the pool was very quiet and the balcony was plus for morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks for the great review! I hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Sure Whistler is known for great winter fun, but summer is for biking! Mark set us up with a great ride combining woods, meadows, creeks and lakes. The ride was mostly level or gently downhill which we 65+ appreciated.He helped make our 45th anniversary stay special.Go see Mark and pedal in heaven!

Room Tip: Remember to bring swim suits to take advantage of the great pool ans Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
I am so happy that you chose the Summit Lodge for your anniversary. Great to know that our team was able to make it a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Emilio at the visitor's centre booked us a fantastic suite here last minute and we were quite impressed. No pool, but a nice hot tub. And the room was beautiful. But the best part was the unexpected 3 hour bike rentals included in the room price. Fantastic! Mark the bike shop guy was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weasel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you stay with us again should you return to Whistler.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it will continue to be my first choice when in Whistler. Love the coffee machine in lobby, the attached restaurant 'Elements' is awesome- great breakfast and dinner menu. Also love the addition of free bike rentals, and Mark is extremely helpful. Have recommended this hotel to a number of friends based primarily on the fact that there are free bike rentals (which are brand new cruisers).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for returning to the Summit! Good to hear that you enjoyed the free bike rentals.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was my family's third time staying here for the RBC's Grand Fondo which is a bike race from downtown Vancouver to Whistler a distance of 122 Kms.
Once again we found this pet friendly lodge met all our expectations. Our room overlooked the pool and our granddaughters really enjoyed the pool. They also took advantage of the free bike rentals that comes with the room.
Our room with a king sized bed, had a mini kitchen which included a stove, a micro oven, a mini frig. The new addition of the keurig coffee maker was a pleasant surprise and came in very handy.
I definitely will and have recommended the Summit Lodge to our friends.
My only negative comment is the need to have the Lodges' Disabled parking areas marked up on the wall as well as floor. As a person with a Disabled parking tag it is disappointing to see cars without Disabled tags parked in areas designated for Disabled parking. I have requested the Lodge for better signage each time I have stayed here over the past three years. Hopefully they get around to doing it soon.
I look forward to spending more time at the Summit Lodge in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsoldgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I will look into the issue you have raised and see what can be done. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A newly retired friend and I came to Whistler to celebrate. For the most part, this hotel met our needs. the room is nicely done, well-equipped, very comfortable, and a great size. the balcony is a nice feature. We also found that the Elements Restaurant in the hotel, to be very good.
However, there is room for improvement. The hotel seems to be operating without an environmental program (no reminders to hang your towels for another use, no recycling, and no low flush toilets - though I think the lights are low draw). There is evidence everywhere in Whistler of a 'focus' but not here. The frustration was the extremely low speed and dropped wireless. Will return and hope for these improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We do consider ourselves to be an environmentally friendly hotel. We felt that the signs we had displayed were not working so we decided to change our approach to “going green”. In the past year we have redesigned our water system so that water is only heated when it is needed which has greatly reduced our energy usage. We have also switched cleaning companies and our now working with Spring Clean Whistler, who use only 100% natural products.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we will continue to strive to be more and more environmentally friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing