We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was recommended to us from friends who stayed at summit two yeas ago that we should do the same, we are very happy we took their advice as it was an enjoyable and relaxing week for us.
A warm welcome was awaiting, a young man by the name of Peter was most courteous, though it must be said that the overall level of service received was on par with this young man's etiquette. We found the rooms well equipped for our needs, we certainly appreciated the little details in our room, our young son very much enjoyed the novelty of having dogs around this dog friendly hotel. We were particularly impressed with the resort itself, the location of the hotel was perfect, we enjoyed the short stroll through the town to summit from the slopes, with many temptations along the way, particularly the 'brewhouse', located nearby. Amenities provided by summit were in order, the outdoor hot tub in particular is a lovely social space in the evenings. We intend to return in March 2014 to Whistler, and have already booked our stay with Tony, the GM of summit, we look forward to returning to summit then.
Regards,

E&M

Room Tip: Our room was on the extremity of the hotel, over the hotel restaurant 'elements', however we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing! Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    471
    91
    18
    12
See reviews for
403
722
73
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My boyfriend and I checked in with our pooch after coming all the way from Seattle on our first ski trip and the staff surprised us by having treats and a dog bowl waiting for Dexter upon check in. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette and a rubber duck on the bath mat which made us laugh. Andrea told us of some great walking trails to take Dexter too (Lost Lake) and we were fortunate enough to have Araxi dinner on Sunday for $32 - 5 course meal WOW!!!

This place was good value, clean and offered free coffee in the lobby (mochas and lattes) and they were close to the IGA grocery store for weekend groceries. Wish it was snowing though because the outdoor pool and hot tub has a private view of trees and they would've looked great covered in snow. We'll definitely be back. I think Dexter found a girlfriend at the Summit Lodge named Talitha a big rottweiler that lives at the hotel. She checked us in - so cool

Room Tip: Pay the extra $40 and grade to the deluxe executive studio. We did at check in and our room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for the great review. Talitha said that she misses Dexter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just returned from our one night stay at the Summit Lodge, the hotel staff are excellent from reservation (Andrea) right through to housekeeping.
We stayed in a King Deluxe studio over looking the pool. The hotel is located right where you need to be and a nice distance from the noise on the village stroll, we were there with our dog and met the lovely dog Talitha who is part of the Summit Lodge team.
Overall a wonderful stay and would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Peaked pies round the corner great place for a lunch time snack.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Whistler is awesome, staff was friendly, massage girl = magic hands. Had the best sleep ever. I heart summit lodge. Nothing like staying in a place and being able to cook your own meal and have your pet with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff is friendly, the place is clean enough, but not perfect.
The rooms are nice but not like they are portrayed on the website.
The biggest complaint we have is the piping, it seemed like we heard every single time someone ib the hotel used the water, room 413, supposed to be a cozy king executive suite. I was up every 5 minutes through the night due to the noise this piping was making. I am usually a heavy sleeper and usually don't complain but at $160/night plus parking and during non peak time at whistler I felt the need to say something to the front desk, to which he said "bring it up next time you stay and we will try to do something for you." A nice thing to say but I doubt anything will be done. Anyway, this place is nothing like they claim on the website. We will be booking elsewhere the next time we go to Whistler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelwoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We just had your room deep cleaned and obviously it was still not up to standard. Please contact me at tony @summitlodge.com and we can discuss the matter further.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you are looking for simply a pet friendly place to sleep then this is fine, but don't expect any "frills," and by that I mean the most basic of amenities, even the ones they boast about in their advertising.
For starters, the faucet literally fell off of the kitchen sink the first time we touched it. We called downstairs and advised the front desk, and they told us maintenance would be by the following day to take care of it. No one ever came.
Housekeeping didn't come once in our 3 day stay. This meant running out of soap, shampoo, towels, coffee packets (a whole other story...) etc...the lobby was happy to provide them when we asked, but that's not the point.
Lastly, the fancy coffee machine in the lobby they are so proud of, it's only open between 7-9am, so no sleeping in you guys! On top of that, I went down one morning at 8am - I was going to get my wife a mochachino, her favourite. It was her birthday and she was sleeping in. Well, I get downstairs and the machine isn't even turned on, and its in plain view of the front desk, with a giant closed sign on it. I ask the front desk if its broken and she tells me no it's just not turned on and she'll call someone to do it. Eventually someone does, but the machine takes 40 minutes or so to heat up.I don't get it, if the machine is open between 7-9, and it takes so long to heat up, wouldn't you get it started around 6am? Anyway, I gave up, went next door and spent the $12.50 for a couple coffees - they were good, Mount Curee Coffee Co. - I recommend them, not Summit Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the mistakes we made during your stay. I am sorry to hear that neither housekeeping and maintenance attended to your needs. I will pass this on to both department heads.

Please know that our coffee machine is back up and running now and is on all day. We hope that you return so we can change your opinion of us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Summit Lodge and Spa was a great choice we made in selecting where to stay in Whistler. The in room kitchenette allows you to save money from dining at the high end restaurants in the area by going across the street to the grocery store. The staff were very friendly and helpful for ideas of what to do while we stayed.

The reason behind the 4 rating is from the last day we stayed there, the fire alarm went off around 8AM and woke us up. Housekeeping was very fast at reacting to it, getting everyone outside. It was a terrible way to wake up, and it was from someone doing construction right around a smoke detector. A simple mistake, but we would definitely choose to stay at the Summit next time we're in Whistler.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the elevators. Too much traffic by the elevators means too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdanyluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thanks for the great review! Sorry to hear about your rude awakening. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing